Avaliações do authorize.net

authorize.net

4,5 (181)
Escreva uma avaliação!
Processamento de cartão de crédito para pequenas e médias empresas

Classificação geral

4,5 /5
(181)
Relação qualidade/preço
4,3/5
Recursos
4,4/5
Praticidade
4,3/5
Suporte ao cliente
4,3/5

91%
dos usuários recomendam este app
Classificar por

181 avaliações

Kavindu Githsara
Kavindu Githsara
Classificação geral
  • Setor: E-Learning
  • Porte da empresa: 51–200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Discover the Power of Authorize.Net

Avaliado em 29/12/2022

Overall, Authorize.Net is a reliable and secure payment gateway service that offers a range of...

Overall, Authorize.Net is a reliable and secure payment gateway service that offers a range of features and tools to help businesses accept and process payments online, in person, and over the phone. Its flexibility and integrations make it a convenient and flexible solution for businesses of all sizes and industries, although the cost may be a consideration for some businesses.

Vantagens

Authorize.Net is a very reliable and secured platform. The platform is PCI compliant and uses advanced security measures to protect our customers data and ensure secure transactions. It also offers a range of fraud prevention tools, such as address verification and card code verification. Those features helped us to reduce the risk of fraudulent activity. Another pro is the platform's flexibility and integrations. Authorize.Net supports a variety of payment types, including credit cards, debit cards, and electronic checks, and it can be easily integrated with a wide range of shopping carts and e-commerce platforms. This makes it a convenient and flexible solution for businesses of all sizes and industries.

Desvantagens

Nothing to complain, but this platform requires merchants to have a merchant account in order to use its services, which can be an additional cost for businesses that do not already have one.

Brian
Brian
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Varejistas
  • Porte da empresa: 11–50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 7.0 /10

Very Useful CC Gateway

Avaliado em 24/04/2019

Authorize.net is really a payment gateway for your site or business. We have utilized the mobile...

Authorize.net is really a payment gateway for your site or business. We have utilized the mobile application for 1 off transactions and have been pleased with how it works. It is not made to be your whole inventory tracker in the least bit, but it does its job for the occasional transaction. We have been using the gateway on our sites for years. We have used Magento, and WooCommerce and now Shopify for our site. We did have some issues with WooCommerce and finding plugins for the payment gateway that worked for all we needed it to. That being said, for the majority of the time it has worked.
Thank you

Vantagens

It really has never failed us when utilizing the application to run transactions on the go. It has worked for us for years.

Desvantagens

Integrations with WooCommerce has proven difficult at times. We have utilized the official plugin for some time, but that has recently started to have problems for us. We ended up switching to a new backend for our site. We'll probably still be utilizing Authorize.net though.

Elyse
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Publicidade e marketing
  • Porte da empresa: 201–500 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 1.0 /10

Not an easy or fun experience

Avaliado em 23/11/2021

Vantagens

This is a widely used and accepted software. Lots of clients and their purchasing power makes their rates competitive.

Desvantagens

User experience is terrible and disjointed. Impossible to look at your account holistically. Customer service was dreadful and not at all helpful. Outages were plentiful as were timeouts and errors.

Alternativas consideradas

Stripe

Razões para mudar para o authorize.net

We were forced into using auth but have since switched to stripe and are very pleased we did
Keyana
Keyana
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Internet
  • Porte da empresa: 11–50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Gets the job done with hardly any issues ever.

Avaliado em 25/04/2018

Vantagens

Authorize.net is our payment gateway, as we are a company that runs several credit card transactions daily. The fees are minimal, the customer service has always been great (even if, at times, the reasons I had to call we're not so great), and the website is about the simplest one I've ever used, considering all of the information it processes. We don't use any POS devices, just the website, but that's still MORE than enough for us.

Desvantagens

I wish it was easier to edit ARB subscriptions; for example, if I want to simply change the date that a customer's auto-charge runs, I have to actually delete the whole thing, and create a new one to reflect the date change. That's pretty annoying, but for a website that hasn't really changed much in the 12 years since I first began using it, I can only expect so much at this point.

Kenneth
Kenneth
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Forças Armadas
  • Porte da empresa: 11–50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

AUTHORIZE FOR NON PROFIT DONATION MANAGEMENT/PROCESSING

Avaliado em 02/11/2018

Customer service and adaptability of the system with our CRM has been very positive for us. When...

Customer service and adaptability of the system with our CRM has been very positive for us. When we adopted our new CRM system along with the the hosted website managed by the same CRM system, we were not sure how everything would integrate, but our donation links and sponsorship links that take contributors directly to Authorize for processing have never let us down.

Vantagens

Authorize integrated flawlessly with our CRM system. It was one of several options for donor management and processing that was compatable with our CRM. We researched each available system and Authorize was both suggested by a fellow non profit as well as seemed to meet our requirements.

Desvantagens

Transaction charges seem to be the biggest issue that we have. There are industry averages for processing various cards, and Authorize is on par with other systems. It is unfortunate that Authorize does not offer a non-profit processing rate or possibly a flat rate that is well below what would be offered to a for profit organization.

Jessica
Jessica
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Aparelhos médicos
  • Porte da empresa: 2–10 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Authorize.net - Easy to Use

Avaliado em 19/09/2018

Vantagens

Authorize.net is extremely easy to use. I'll be honest - I probably don't use it to the full extent of the software. I generally do 3 things. 1. charge a credit card. 2. Look at our daily reports and 3. Use the transaction search. From time to time, I may look at unsettled transactions and change a setting but that is about it. You don't need to be tech savvy to understand the platform. It is easy, convenient and worry-free.

Desvantagens

Honestly, nothing. I've been using it for over 11 years with ease.

Bryan
Bryan
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Design
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

The payment gateway we've preferred for ecommerce development projects

Avaliado em 02/07/2018

Reliable and trusted payment processing

Reliable and trusted payment processing

Vantagens

Authorize.net is the standard in payment processing. For a complex and established ecommerce website, Authorize.net will offer the features needed and provides a trusted payment solution. Processing fees will be lower than competition like Stripe which larger volume businesses will benefit from.

Desvantagens

The interface, lack of reporting, and complexity in setup is an issue for us in 2018 when options like Stripe can be setup and running in a few hours vs days with Authorize.net

Vipul
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Roupa e moda
  • Porte da empresa: 51–200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

best way to manage eCommerce business on authorize.net

Avaliado em 18/08/2023

Nothing more one can ask for do ecommerce business on authorize.net platform.

Nothing more one can ask for do ecommerce business on authorize.net platform.

Vantagens

reporting is the best features to check daily details of volume.

Desvantagens

Nothing so far as most of the features used is getting the best result of data to work on for business strategies.

Becky
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Editoras
  • Porte da empresa: 2–10 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 7.0 /10

Authorize.net valuable service

Avaliado em 17/07/2023

Vantagens

The product is easy to use and provides a critical function (online ordering)

Desvantagens

Seems like there are some unnecessary hoops to jump through for different levels of sales.

Santhosh Kumar
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Emprego e contratação
  • Porte da empresa: 201–500 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Authorize.net is controling of financial transactions

Avaliado em 15/08/2023

as an accountant Iam a user of Authorized.net for the controlling and identify the error while...

as an accountant Iam a user of Authorized.net for the controlling and identify the error while doing the payments

Vantagens

In Authorize.net I like mostly it is useful for merchants and vendors for controlling the payments of their customers. It is very secured software and we can control fraudulent transactions.

Desvantagens

Authorized.net need to implementation on cutomer id with recrring card details removing if it is impelmented it will helpfull to many vendors like us so we can easily identify the error while doing the transactions

Sara
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Artes cênicas
  • Porte da empresa: 2–10 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Authorize.net easy to navigate and great support

Avaliado em 23/03/2022

Authorize.net is always there in the background of every credit card transaction whether online or...

Authorize.net is always there in the background of every credit card transaction whether online or in person, but you never notice it because it integrates so seamlessly with all my other programs

Vantagens

Authorize.net is very easy to navigate as an admin, you can set up parameters and change company info on your own without support, but if you do need support, the support team is easy to contact and very helpful.
Also the reporting is easy and comprehensive.

Desvantagens

The set up with my bank was a bit cumbersome, perhaps because we have a Hawaii bank? The time difference between where authorize.net is located and Hawaii caused a couple of reconciliation problems until I realized that some of yesterdays transactions are on todays reports, once I figured that out the reporting was a breeze.

Jamie
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Publicidade e marketing
  • Porte da empresa: 11–50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Authorize.net!

Avaliado em 16/12/2018

Vantagens

The greatest thing about Authorize.net is that their merchant portal is so easy to navigate. If we need to void, issue refunds, or manually authorize a card-- it's so easy to do and find on the left-hand side of the website. If there is something we're not able to quickly do, their FAQ/help page/customer support is great. Receipts/confirmations are automatically sent to the internal contacts that we've chosen--there's even an option to send the receipts directly to the customer. This program is incorporated into our other main software (ShopVox) and works seamlessly.

Desvantagens

There isn't anything that I dislike about this software.

Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente

A wonderful way to process payments

Avaliado em 26/04/2018

Vantagens

This software makes it so easy to process payments. It was very easy for us to build the bridge between our main software and authorize.net to process all payments through them. The website requires no training and doesn't have a million options of choices to pick from like some do- everything is very self explanatory! Their customer service is great and gets back to you quickly.

Desvantagens

I don't have many complaints about Authorize.net except the reports. They are very confusing and it is hard to know which report you are supposed to be using and when. They don't provide a great description of each report.

Danielle
Danielle
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Rádio e televisão
  • Porte da empresa: 2–10 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Simple payment gateway

Avaliado em 21/07/2020

We use authorize.net for subscriptions, not our regular eccommerce transaction. It's worth the cost...

We use authorize.net for subscriptions, not our regular eccommerce transaction. It's worth the cost if you have enough transaction volume.

Vantagens

Deposits are quick enough and usually only take a couple of days. Works well if you need to accept electronic checks.

Desvantagens

Customer service is basically nonexistent. You're better off searching online forums for troubleshooting issues. Account specific resolutions take a ton of time.

Alternativas consideradas

Stripe

Razões para mudar para o authorize.net

Stripe is expensive.
Tiffany
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Varejistas
  • Porte da empresa: 2–10 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 1 a 5 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 7.0 /10

Simple, easy, effective

Avaliado em 08/11/2022

Overall, Its an okay software. If you are looking for the most basic cost-effective system then...

Overall, Its an okay software. If you are looking for the most basic cost-effective system then Authorize.net is great. If you are looking for some bells and whistles with more options of what you can do, I would suggest something else.

Vantagens

The fees are much smaller compared to competing software. Reports are easy to read and find.

Desvantagens

If any refunds or evaluations need to be made for a payment, you must wait at least 24 hours for the transaction to settle before processing any type of refund. This has caused some issues with customers and would love to be able to do it on the spot. The launch of the software was a little shakey. We received multiple error codes that customer support could not help us with.

Dave
Dave
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços de informação
  • Porte da empresa: 2–10 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

My go to payment processor

Avaliado em 04/12/2019

Overall, highly recommended. We've never had any serious issues with Authorize.Net's service.

Overall, highly recommended. We've never had any serious issues with Authorize.Net's service.

Vantagens

We have been using Authorize.Net for years on our customer eCommerce sites. Setup is easy and payments are secure.

Desvantagens

If a problem arises, our customers normally contact Authorize directly by phone. They won't usually respond to me directly since I am not the account holder. As the IT contact for our customers, it would be nice to more easily be able to contact Authorize without having to go through the customer for technical issues.

Jessica
Jessica
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Aparelhos médicos
  • Porte da empresa: 2–10 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Authorize for Small Businesses

Avaliado em 23/07/2019

Vantagens

We have been using Authorize.net for over 10 years with no complaints. We use it strictly for online credit card processing both manually and on our website. The website is super easy to use and navigate. We recently added the fraud detection suite to our account that Authorize has available. We are very happy with the results and the filters you are able to place to control fraudulent activity.

Desvantagens

Nothing. We have been very pleased with this software.

Dawn
Classificação geral
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente

Simple for transactions from desktop or mobile

Avaliado em 09/11/2017

Vantagens

We use authorize.net from our desktop pcs and in the field for our technicians. The administrator features are really good. Being able to make reports and authorize devices in a breeze. And for simple card entry it is pretty straightforward.

Desvantagens

I wish there was a section that just was labeled "recent transactions" so you did not have to go through editing dates and menus. Also, it would be great to see emails of customers after your have sent the receipts.

michael
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Gestão da educação
  • Porte da empresa: 11–50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

I like using this application because of it's ease of use.

Avaliado em 03/07/2018

Ease of tracking credit card transactions that were made on-line from our website. It is very...

Ease of tracking credit card transactions that were made on-line from our website. It is very simple to do refunds as well.

Vantagens

The reporting is simple to use and doing voids or refunds is very straight forward. Documenting and printing receipts is also a great feature.

Desvantagens

Credit card processing security is very strict. You only can do refunds that are 120 or less days old. Sometimes we have a need to go out further to refund a customer.

Courtney
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Tabaco
  • Porte da empresa: 2–10 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

This company has been great to deal with, always there when we need them

Avaliado em 13/07/2018

Easily complete refunds, voids, and view all current transactions for our business. Easy search...

Easily complete refunds, voids, and view all current transactions for our business. Easy search function.

Vantagens

That it's super easy to use, and has been extremely reliable. When dealing with your customers money, thats of the upmost importance.

Desvantagens

We have lots of fraud transactions, but we can't prevent that without implementing settings that would block a lot of legitimate transactions. Wish we could figure out something in the middle.

Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Bancos
  • Porte da empresa: 201–500 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Integrated with a shopping cart program

Avaliado em 11/01/2018

Vantagens

We used this to accept payments and integrated into a multi-store shopping cart site. Initial integration came from both Authorize and the shopping cart program. They knew the information regarding Authorize, so the integration went well.

Desvantagens

Pricey in the beginning. Take a look at the fee associated with everything before committing. What is the break even point to using this program.

Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Publicidade e marketing
  • Porte da empresa: 2–10 funcionários
  • Usado Mensal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Quick Onboarding for new merchants

Avaliado em 12/06/2023

Vantagens

Virtually every major e-commerce platform integrates with Authorize.net. It's fees are comparable to most other major processors. Very simple to setup and on board. No complaints from customers.

Desvantagens

I personally haven't run into any problems setting it up. Rates are comparable to competitors. Might be nice to see better deals there.

Jess
Classificação geral
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente

Simplified credit processing for in the field applications!

Avaliado em 09/11/2017

Vantagens

This program is great for our service techs in the field. It does not require the use of a card reader, although it is certainly supported. Our tech's can quickly run cards through the app without a lot of screens and hassle.

Desvantagens

The program tends to have a lot of "timing out" issues and will appear logged in, but once you start processing the transaction it kicks you out.

Nils
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Tabaco
  • Porte da empresa: 2–10 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Our main CC Processor!

Avaliado em 05/09/2019

We enjoy using it and would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a CC processor!

We enjoy using it and would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a CC processor!

Vantagens

We use Authorize.net as our main Credit Card processor and it always runs smoothly! We would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a good processor.

Desvantagens

We don't have any issues with it. It is very straightforward and easy to use. We've enjoyed our experience with it.

Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Educação superior
  • Porte da empresa: 201–500 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

easily access and apply credit card activity charges for clients

Avaliado em 13/02/2018

Great processing of credit cards and checks.

Great processing of credit cards and checks.

Vantagens

Very user friendly on the charging of credit cards and checks. Reliable and quick to use. Daily use is excellent for these purposes

Desvantagens

The reporting of void transactions or credit card chargebacks isn't easy.
Searching for a transaction is not easy. The reporting functions do not fully work for me.