Avaliações do Katana Cloud Inventory

Katana Cloud Inventory

4,6 (167)
Escreva uma avaliação!
Gestão de estoques e fabricação para pequenos fabricantes

Classificação geral

4,6 /5
(167)
Relação qualidade/preço
4,4/5
Recursos
4,2/5
Praticidade
4,6/5
Suporte ao cliente
4,7/5

95%
dos usuários recomendam este app
Classificar por

167 avaliações

Dominique
Dominique
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Alimentação e bebidas
  • Porte da empresa: 1.001–5.000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

KAtana manufacturing Erp

Avaliado em 11/03/2023

KAtana manufacturing Erp is a solid choice for small and medium sized business looking for a...

KAtana manufacturing Erp is a solid choice for small and medium sized business looking for a user-fried and Integrated solutions for their manufacturing process

Vantagens

One of the key benefits of katana manufacturing Erp is it's user-friendly interface. The platform is easy to navigate drag and drop functionality allows for a simplified production planning process.The platform offers real-time inventory tracking, allowing business to track the stock levels of their materials and profuct.Integration of platform of e-commerce

Desvantagens

Some users have reported issue with the accuracy of the platform inventory management system, particularly during inventoryrreconciliation. The platform Mey not be useful for complex manufacturing process

Paul
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Bens de consumo
  • Porte da empresa: 2–10 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 1 a 5 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Very Useful

Avaliado em 22/03/2021

The overall experience has been excellent so far. Katana has helped us transition away from using...

The overall experience has been excellent so far. Katana has helped us transition away from using spreadsheets to track our manufacturing operations and really professionalise our processes. It's an integral part of our everyday operations.

Vantagens

Katana has multiple features which have very useful in improving our manufacturing processes. The ability to create recipes for each product has been a huge help for us as we have quite a lot of raw materials in each finished product.

The Shop Floor app has been brilliant for us to track production/assembly time more accurately. This has been a great help in pinpointing an accurate cost per unit.

Desvantagens

The only aspect that hasn't met our expectations so far has been the batch tracking feature. This is an excellent feature and one that would be so helpful for us. However, we need it to work automatically with our Shopify orders and at the moment sales orders can only be attributed to particular batches if you fulfil them on the Katana dashboard. We need this to happen automatically when our Shopify orders are fulfilled.

Alternativas consideradas

Cin7 Core

Razões para mudar para o Katana Cloud Inventory

Katana was much more suited to our needs in terms of the receipt creation features for each product. The interface was also much simpler than the alternative products we considered.
Chris
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Fabricação elétrica/eletrônica
  • Porte da empresa: 11–50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 0.0 /10

Scrappy startup quality at enterprise rates

Avaliado em 12/02/2024

Now at the money grabbing stage before they implode, would be my guess.

Clunky at the best of...

Now at the money grabbing stage before they implode, would be my guess.

Clunky at the best of times. We put up with quirks, bugs that were never going to get fixed and general major omissions (like lack of back up and undo)

This company is being run like it's an open source "best effort" outfit, but charging premium monthly rates for a software that feels barely out of beta.

Given how central MRP/ERP/etc is to our business, we will be looking for a different provider asap, as none of this inspires trust in what should be a long term partner

Vantagens

The user interface is pretty and nice to use, mostly
The concepts of scheduling and general "idea" behind the katana system are good

Desvantagens

The endless bugs and now pricing issues. No backup, no undo, and again, lots of bugs.

We regularly have to contact support with issues in their system. Most of the time the response is "oh we'll put it on our voting system, if it gets votes we'll fix it", which really is not what I expect from a system that costs several hundred dollars a month, before addons and users.

To be perfectly honest, we were making do - the pros of not having to build this kind of system ourselves outweighed the cons. That has now changed.

What triggered this review is that they doubled the price of our plan, turned off a number of features we were using to run our business operations, and charged us for "add-ons" all without warning. We did get sent an email, warning us of an upcoming change in billing (note this email was sent 28 days before the change...). That email said someone would reach out to us to discuss transitioning. That did not happen, and instead they just turned things off and billed our card for add-ons we never agreed to.

Forced onboarding (billable of course) with an "expert" is a bit of a joke

Resposta do Katana Cloud Inventory

We want to clarify that our decision to adjust pricing and service features was not made lightly. This move aims to ensure the sustainability of our service and the continuous development of features that meet our customers' needs. Our pricing model is designed to reflect the value we’ve built and continue to build, as well as the comprehensive support we provide.
Regarding the issues you've encountered with bugs and the lack of certain functionalities such as backup and undo options, please know that we are constantly working to enhance our platform, it improves week by week — sometimes visibly, and sometimes in the back-end.
Please know that we are here to support you through this transition and would welcome any further dialogue to address your concerns directly at [email protected]. Our goal has always been and will continue to be, to serve as a reliable and innovative partner to businesses like yours.

Kurt @ Katana

Dennis
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Bens de consumo
  • Porte da empresa: 11–50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Exactly What Our Growing Business Needed.

Avaliado em 15/06/2021

So far, we are really liking hoe easy it was to setup and get running. The inventory management has...

So far, we are really liking hoe easy it was to setup and get running. The inventory management has improved the flow and processes in our company for the better.

Vantagens

Ease of use, support, inventory management features, able to create builds/recipes for products (BOM), ability to upload data using Excel, integration with Quickbooks Online

Desvantagens

Cost, certain features do not make sense in the implementation.

Alternativas consideradas

Zoho CRM e QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise

Razões para mudar para o Katana Cloud Inventory

Ease of use and the features. And it looks good.
Danny
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Fabricação elétrica/eletrônica
  • Porte da empresa: 11–50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Great alternative MRP to its expensive competitors

Avaliado em 14/05/2020

Katana has completely solved our supply line issues and it is an amazing tool that enables you to...

Katana has completely solved our supply line issues and it is an amazing tool that enables you to visualize production issues and bottlenecks.

Vantagens

I love graphical representation and its ease of use. It took less than a week to get my company up and running. Katana has been a fantastic MRP that has been able to grow with us. They have added some important updates that have made its daily operation even easier. All things considered Katana was a great choice for my company!

Desvantagens

Sometimes it slows in operation which is mildly annoying. This could probably be fixed with some more servers in our geographic region.

Resposta do Katana Cloud Inventory

Thank you for the feedback and support!

Samantha
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Varejistas
  • Porte da empresa: 2–10 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Highly Recommend!

Avaliado em 16/12/2020

We love it. We use this app to help with our growing business. It has made it so easy to keep up...

We love it. We use this app to help with our growing business. It has made it so easy to keep up with reordering and be able to manage inventory between two stores! The Katana team makes it so easy to use and offer a lot of help! Highly recommend!

Vantagens

Ease of Use
Easy Implementation
Customer Service
Reorder Options

Desvantagens

I wouldn't say this is a con- but we are really excited for the bar code scanning option they plan to roll out in 2021!

Resposta do Katana Cloud Inventory

Thank you for your review! We are excited to have you as a customer.

Kelsey
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Saúde, bem-estar e condicionamento físico
  • Porte da empresa: 2–10 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 1 a 5 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Lifechanging

Avaliado em 14/05/2020

We make to order and we make to stock. We make standardized products and we also make private label...

We make to order and we make to stock. We make standardized products and we also make private label custom products. Katana is the first platform I have found that supports what we do while also being affordable for a new business.

Vantagens

Katana delivers a lot of value. It fully covers my MRP needs while being affordable to a scaling business.

Desvantagens

I would also like an option to dropship the products that I make for clients and I don't see a way to do that.

Alternativas consideradas

Zendesk Suite

Software anterior

Google Sheets

Razões para mudar para o Katana Cloud Inventory

Better functionality for custom made products. More affordable.

Resposta do Katana Cloud Inventory

Thank you for the feedback and support!

David
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Varejistas
  • Porte da empresa: 2–10 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 1 a 5 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Just what I needed

Avaliado em 18/06/2020

Overall I have been very pleased. I know have a solid grasp of my inventory and am informed when I...

Overall I have been very pleased. I know have a solid grasp of my inventory and am informed when I need to reorder materials. This has been a real game changer for my business and has allowed us to scale our manufacturing.

Vantagens

Katana integrates with my Shopify Site very easily and makes bundling products on my Shopify so much easier to track.

We also make candles and kits in house. Katana makes tracking inventory so much easier allowing me to know without guess or counting my materials how much of any particular object I can produce at any given time.

Desvantagens

It would be nice if there were barcodes, but I hear feature is coming soon. It would also be nice if I sell out of an object that is apart of a bundle that it would then make the bundle unavailable on my shopify site. I believe this is also in the works.

Resposta do Katana Cloud Inventory

Thank you for the review! Indeed, both mentioned features are on our roadmap.

Jocelyn
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Cosmético
  • Porte da empresa: 2–10 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 1 a 5 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

The best app ever!

Avaliado em 19/02/2022

Vantagens

I love the simplicity of Katana and the ease of inventory management. This software has saved us so much time and offers way more than other products we looked into. For a small business with lots of moving parts and inventory to manage, Katana makes everything a breeze.

Desvantagens

N/a, Katana meets and exceeds all our needs!

Alternativas consideradas

Odoo e Zoho Inventory

Razões para escolher o Katana Cloud Inventory

Zoho was consistently inaccurate and needed to to work with other Zoho products for full functionality.

Software anterior

Zoho Inventory

Razões para mudar para o Katana Cloud Inventory

Gave us everything that we needed.
Mikaela
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Bens de consumo
  • Porte da empresa: 11–50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 1 a 5 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Intuitive and well designed

Avaliado em 22/03/2021

Katana has been an asset to our inventory management and production planning. Previously, we were...

Katana has been an asset to our inventory management and production planning. Previously, we were using QuickBooks desktop to manage all inventory. Katana has streamlined our production planning and made it overall more efficient. We have not yet implemented tasks and assigned employees to certain builds, but we appreciate that there is room to grow as we continue to use the system. We continue to use QuickBooks desktop as a separate operating system for accounting purposes and can easily do journal entries to input inventory quantities. We are looking forward to the multi-currency platform Katana will hopefully have soon.

Vantagens

It is intuitive and easy to implement. I like that you can prioritize builds so if we are short on product I can customize which particular build for it to go to.

Desvantagens

I wish we could add materials to sales orders. Sometimes we sell different parts and it would be nice to add those to a sales order.

Gonzalo
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Fabricação de alimentos
  • Porte da empresa: 11–50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 1.0 /10

Very poor MRP overrated in reviews, with good service

Avaliado em 11/02/2023

Very easy to start. Lack of a lot of important functionalities by the time of use. Overpriced by...

Very easy to start. Lack of a lot of important functionalities by the time of use. Overpriced by the functions provided.

Vantagens

Customer Service and easy to use at the beginning

Desvantagens

It appears to be that the designers and programmers have never worked in a company. *No discounts or price difeerentiation*Lack of point of sales*Very low scanning functionality*Not differentiated user rights*No history of document changes*Buggy

Alternativas consideradas

Odoo

Razões para escolher o Katana Cloud Inventory

Quickbooks Integration

Software anterior

Odoo

Razões para mudar para o Katana Cloud Inventory

Quickbooks Online integration, easy to use, (appear to be fake) good reviews
Daniel
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Transporte rodoviário e ferroviário
  • Porte da empresa: 2–10 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante 1 a 5 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 2.0 /10

Promised so much delivered far short of what we hoped

Avaliado em 10/02/2022

Disappointed. They are pretending this software is the best thing since sliced bread and its more...

Disappointed. They are pretending this software is the best thing since sliced bread and its more like a stale baguette.

Vantagens

It works on a basic level for stock management and also bills of materials.

Desvantagens

It fails to have any sort of calender or gantt chart. It also fails terribly with time planning/recording of how long a task can take. For example you can't even put into the system that you start your working day at half past the hour only full hours are allowed. Further to the time planning side you can not block out time for holidays or meetings. Making this software useless to plan your time and give acreate lead times to customers.

Resposta do Katana Cloud Inventory

Hi Daniel! Thank you for your honest feedback. We are continuously working on improving on the points of time planning and will be ready with better capabilities in the coming months already.

Atlas
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Varejistas
  • Porte da empresa: 51–200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 1 a 5 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Great Software for Custom Production

Avaliado em 22/03/2021

We switched to this app to help manage our custom product orders. It is really great at helping us...

We switched to this app to help manage our custom product orders. It is really great at helping us track our costs and meet our delivery standards. It connects natively to Shopify which is a big bonus and helps us pull for our orders more efficiently. It also allows us to manage multiple stores/locations easily and effectively.

Vantagens

The support is always helpful - they've been quick to answer and they have always been able to answer our questions.

We've had this app for about 2 months now, and we are loving it. The adjustment was fairly simple and easy for staff, importing our data was easy and straight forward for setup.

Desvantagens

Would be great if we could count inventory via barcode scanner instead of manually entering qty's and then importing.

Alternativas consideradas

Odoo

Razões para mudar para o Katana Cloud Inventory

We chose Katana because it connects natively to Shopify (no third party link/sync) and it best matched our current and future needs.
Clarke
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Fabricação elétrica/eletrônica
  • Porte da empresa: 2–10 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 1 a 5 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Intuitive Software

Avaliado em 10/02/2022

Overall very positive experience so far. Software is intuitive and simple to look at which is...

Overall very positive experience so far. Software is intuitive and simple to look at which is good. Customer service is outstanding, had a session with [SENSITIVE CONTENT] which he suggested and he was very good - and has even followed up with us since.

Vantagens

The software is very intuitive, meaning everything is in a logical space. The flow between areas works well and we love the ability to be able to customise the quote templates now.

Desvantagens

Haven't found anything as yet, had a few bugs but they mainly seem to be cache related.

Alexander
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Impressão
  • Porte da empresa: 2–10 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 1 a 5 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Perfect choice for small manufacturing company

Avaliado em 09/09/2019

We are a starting up printing company which has been looking for a fast learning curve solution to...

We are a starting up printing company which has been looking for a fast learning curve solution to manage our manufacturing and supply chain data. Katana turned out to be a perfect match for us.

Vantagens

+ Simplicity. Probably most intuitive specialized software I've used.
+ Price structure. Very affordable for us.
+ Customer support.

Desvantagens

- Lack of some "nice to have features". But, it's another side of simplicity and affordability, right?

Alternativas consideradas

Cin7 Core

Razões para mudar para o Katana Cloud Inventory

The simplicity of the interface + price point

Resposta do Katana Cloud Inventory

Thank you for sharing your experience with Katana!

CAMILLA
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Fabricação de alimentos
  • Porte da empresa: 2–10 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 0.0 /10

Bait and Switch

Avaliado em 21/02/2024

Horrible. MRP systems are time consuming to implement. For them to take away functionality and...

Horrible. MRP systems are time consuming to implement. For them to take away functionality and SIGNIFICANTLY increase the price after the first year was ridiculous. Now we will be implementing a different MRP system. We feel cheated.

Vantagens

It seemed simple. It didn't work as originally sold, but they did improve it throughout the first year.

Desvantagens

We THOUGHT it was going to be a good value. But after the first year, they took away functionality and doubled the price!

Brent
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Maquinário
  • Porte da empresa: 51–200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 1 a 5 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

First time Katana user

Avaliado em 16/08/2023

Overall, we have been very happy with the product. There are some features we would like to see...

Overall, we have been very happy with the product. There are some features we would like to see implemented, and those have been passed onto to their support team. But the value has far exceeded the cost and we are excited to get completely rolled out soon!

Vantagens

The setup is quick and easy and the customer service is nothing short of excellent. We love the simple interface which makes it easy to train others on,. The Excel templates allow for bulk uploads of all of the required data categories which doesn't need to be uploaded manually.

Desvantagens

It could be more circular in that you sometimes have to jump back and forth within the system to complete a task. The production operation feature should allow you to set a default number of labor hours per task so that it isn't required with each manufacturing order setup.

Bill
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Química
  • Porte da empresa: 51–200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 1 a 5 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 1.0 /10

Overpriced and insecure

Avaliado em 10/06/2022

Too expensive, cheaper to purchase some of the Tier One options out there. Insecure as your users...

Too expensive, cheaper to purchase some of the Tier One options out there. Insecure as your users have wide open access to all features - including the dreaded "delete all" function.

Vantagens

The software has the **potential** to be good.

Desvantagens

There are only 2 user levels "Superusers" with access to all levels of creative and destructive features, and warehouse operators, with access to make to BOM instructions. The lack of "sales team" and other intemediate levels of access is a killer.

Resposta do Katana Cloud Inventory

Hi Bill,

We're aware our user permissions could be improved, and just around the corner in Q3 '22 we're launching a new and improved version with much more flexibility. We're currently building this out as we've received similar feedback in the past, thanks for your feedback on the topic too!

I'd also like to clear up how user permissions are working currently too, we have 3 levels of users;
Owner - access to all functions, including billing and delete all button.
User - access to all functions, excl billing and delete all button.
Operator - only shop-floor app access.

Additionally, it takes 4 separate steps to clear all account data in settings, including typing out your email address in full and is restricted to only the owner of the account.

If you need any help with users or have additional feedback to give, please chat with us in app as currently it's a great time to incorporate feedback specifically for this feature!

Danielle
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Engenharia mecânica ou industrial
  • Porte da empresa: 2–10 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Helped Us Take Our Business to the Next Level

Avaliado em 27/01/2020

Vantagens

Clean interface, well organized and thought out and modern in its features. Integrates well with lots of other software I use, including Quickbooks and Shopify. Customer service is absolutely top notch, and the tutorials are very helpful.

Desvantagens

If you have zero experience with MRPs like I did, it may take you a little while to figure everything out. But the customer service team really goes above and beyond to answer any questions and walk you through anything you're having issues with. If there was one feature I wish was available that is not currently, it's barcode scanner integration. That would make updating my inventory and adding new knives to inventory much easier.

Resposta do Katana Cloud Inventory

Thank you for the review and support! We are surely working on enabling barcode scanning soon.

Shawn
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Fabricação de alimentos
  • Porte da empresa: 2–10 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 1 a 5 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Inventory and Sales Simplified

Avaliado em 09/09/2019

Excellent. Everything about using Katana has been great. The team there walked me through the...

Excellent. Everything about using Katana has been great. The team there walked me through the product and helped me set it up. They answer questions quickly and personally. The product is as-described and thoroughly game-changing for my business. There is strong value, we have much less waste and mistakes in our ordering now.

Vantagens

I love the deep inventory tracking and that it feels like a modern app. Inventory software is typically painful to use, and Katana is a breeze. I love that Shopify sales are automatically imported and function live with Shopify, so when you fulfil an order in Shopify it automatically fulfils it in Katana. The Quickbooks integration makes generating invoices simple. You only have to do things once when you use Katana, there's no need to fill in the same info in different services over and over. Tracking inventory in Katana in multiple locations, and being able to include the ingredients of each product in the tracking is also a plus.

Desvantagens

When creating purchase orders, it can generate a Bill in Quickbooks. This is helpful, however I'd love to be able to create a Purchase Order in QB so that I can simply track them all.

Resposta do Katana Cloud Inventory

Glad to hear your feedback on Katana! Let's keep on growing together!

David
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Automotivo
  • Porte da empresa: 2–10 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 1 a 5 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Katana for manufacturing

Avaliado em 12/11/2019

Lots of potential Katana, it a emerging system sure it doesn't have the xero integration in play...

Lots of potential Katana, it a emerging system sure it doesn't have the xero integration in play atm but like my own business Katana is also growing so I like that I have partner with a operating system that going through similar growing pains as we are.

if you have a manufacturing process you wish to have better control of I recommend exploring this system.

Vantagens

I have been operating my business using excel, xero, monday.com and email. After searching for a system that could centralise my focus I came across Katana which in essence consolidates all the previous mentioned systems into one interface which saves me a tonne of time.

secondly the customer support, I have had a lengthy skype call with Hannes who is a founder of Katana where by he provided a demo session of how the software will be suitable for my business needs. I really valued to the bespoke service which ensured I got off to the right start.

Desvantagens

The intergration to Xero is in development but this has been the most noteable con to date, that said Katana is working on this and it should be available shortly

Resposta do Katana Cloud Inventory

Thank you David for sharing your experience we are happy to grow with you!

Alison
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Artigos de luxo e joias
  • Porte da empresa: 11–50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Katana - Amazing Software

Avaliado em 04/10/2021

Katana makes our manufacturing process and stock control so easy.

Katana makes our manufacturing process and stock control so easy.

Vantagens

This makes our manufacturing process so easy, our orders come in via shopify and go straight into Katana. The time it saves us is amazing.

Desvantagens

We would still like to be able to add images to products, this was something we asked for in the early days and were assured it would happen, but not happened to date.

Elton
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Alimentação e bebidas
  • Porte da empresa: 2–10 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 7.0 /10

Katana has made my life easier

Avaliado em 16/12/2020

My inventory issues are now a thing of the past. Katana has made it so easy to now sync to...

My inventory issues are now a thing of the past. Katana has made it so easy to now sync to Woocommerce, it is so easy to see exactly where my inventory issues are.

Vantagens

This product is so easy to us. Once it is set up, it tracks your inventory very well, and the integrations with Woocommerce and Xero are excellent add ons as well. I would recommend to anybody

Desvantagens

The pricing is a bit on the expensive side. As it is invoiced in $US, I don't have a fixed price each month, as it is subject to currency fluctuations, because I do not live in the US.

Resposta do Katana Cloud Inventory

Thank you for your review! Glad to see you have solved your inventory tracking issues with Katana. Excited for your growth!

Ryan
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Vidro, cerâmica e concreto
  • Porte da empresa: 2–10 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Amazing Software!

Avaliado em 07/04/2021

Vantagens

I love how easy it is to keep track of our inventory, and easily order more materials. It is easy to navigate and very user-friendly. You can easily see how much material you have in stock, and Katana warns you when stock is running low. Never again will I run out of what I need! Customer service is very outstanding as well, I have asked them multiple questions and they always get back quickly with a well detailed response. Love it!

Desvantagens

Honestly cannot think of any cons about this software, I have not had any problems out of it.

Julie
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Varejistas
  • Porte da empresa: 2–10 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Easy to use, helps tremendously with inventory management.

Avaliado em 22/01/2020

Inventory management, orders, sales, everything in general.

Inventory management, orders, sales, everything in general.

Vantagens

The dashboard is simple to understand and use. It makes purchases, sells, orders so much easier to manage. The team behind Katana is exceptional. They are quick to answer and always ready to help. Integration from shopify was easy.

Desvantagens

The length of time it took to setup in the beginning because the app was lacking a unit conversion which they have since fixed.

Resposta do Katana Cloud Inventory

THank you for the feedback and happy to hear Katana has made business-life so much more easier for you!