Avaliações do Google Data Studio

Google Data Studio

4,5 (322)
Escreva uma avaliação!
Ferramenta interativa de visualização de dados e geração de relatórios de painel

Classificação geral

4,5 /5
(322)
Relação qualidade/preço
4,7/5
Recursos
4,3/5
Praticidade
4,1/5
Suporte ao cliente
3,7/5

93%
dos usuários recomendam este app
Classificar por

322 avaliações

Julia
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Publicidade e marketing
  • Porte da empresa: 2–10 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Excelente ferramenta para criação de relatórios

Avaliado em 21/07/2023

Vantagens

É uma ferramenta gratuita, cheia de funcionalidades e muito útil. Não acho tão prática de mexer, principalmente no início, mas depois você vai pegando o jeito. É uma excelente ferramenta para apresentação de relatórios, com gráficos, dados completos, percentuais, além de ser personalizável. Aqui na nossa empresa nós personalizamos de acordo com os nossos clientes, conseguimos deixar um visual muito legal para apresentarmos esses relatórios para os nossos clientes e dessa forma, também agregamos valor ao nosso serviço, com algo bem apresentável. Recomendo muito!!!

Desvantagens

Acho que poderia ser um pouco mais fácil de utilizar, principalmente quando queremos criar algo "do zero".

Maik
Maik
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Educação superior
  • Porte da empresa: 1.001–5.000 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Dashboard de dados facilitado

Avaliado em 08/06/2023

Vantagens

O data Studio permitiu mostrar as informações com outra cara, e facilita a visualização, os filtros de dados são excenciais por que permite que as informações possam ser lidas conforme o objetivo do setor

Desvantagens

Sinto falta de conectores de ligação com o meta Facebook

Giovani
Giovani
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Maquinário
  • Porte da empresa: 51–200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

avaliação google data studio

Avaliado em 13/02/2023

Vantagens

ótimo sistema para construção de indicador, fácil e prático para utilização. E o melhor de tudo, gratuito. Recomendo 100% para pessoas que utilizam a analise de dados no seu dia a dia.

Desvantagens

Dependendo da quantidade dados que esta carregando ele pode travar.

Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Publicidade e marketing
  • Porte da empresa: 11–50 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Ótima opção para criação de dashboard

Avaliado em 12/12/2022

Vantagens

Utilizo na minha agência para criação de dashboards para meus clientes, consigo integrar todos os canais de mídia e criar visões para cada um deles, além de dados de cada campanha.

Desvantagens

Algumas integrações por não serem nativas podem dar erro constantemente, é necessário ficar bem atento.

Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços financeiros
  • Porte da empresa: 1.001–5.000 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Google Data Studio

Avaliado em 20/01/2023

Vantagens

O Data Studio se integra muito bem com todas as outras ferramentas do Google facilitando a extração de dados. É intuitivo e fácil de usar.

Desvantagens

Sinto falta de um menu suspenso explicando algumas funções.

Neels
Neels
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 2–10 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Amazing Value At No Cost

Avaliado em 05/08/2022

Before DataStudio I had to prepare dashboards and reports in spreadsheets and documents and compile...

Before DataStudio I had to prepare dashboards and reports in spreadsheets and documents and compile the raw data into reports in a manual way.
I saved a tremendous amount of time by setting up the data flows and report/dashboard structures once in DataStudio and then just scheduling regular reports to go out automatically

Vantagens

The most impactful features of DataStudio are the wide range of visualizations you have access to in order to present your data in the most engaging and insightful way. Coupled with the wide range of data connectors that are available natively and also third-party connectors, which expands the scope widely.
Once you have understood the overall way of working, the tool is very easy to use. There are lots of training videos available and lots of support available over the internet, in case you get stuck.
Integration into my business practises was easy because of the flexibility in data input sources. If a specific connector does not exist, then you can always fall back on file imports.

Desvantagens

The most important missing feature for me personally is a native (free) data connector to Facebook Ads. One has free access to all the Google platforms and I have a constant struggle to get a decent data connector to Facebook ad platform data.
One improvement that I suggest is to add the functionality to do processing on calculated fields to do for instance 7-day moving average calculations on the platform itself. Now I have to do those calculations on a Google Sheet first and then import the results into the DataStudo reports. Or even make that a built-in function?

Belal
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Publicidade e marketing
  • Porte da empresa: Profissional autônomo
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Love the flexibility

Avaliado em 19/07/2023

I've been using it for over 5 years and have tried other tools however it's always been my go to.

I've been using it for over 5 years and have tried other tools however it's always been my go to.

Vantagens

I love the flexibility that Google Data Studio provides. Most other data visualisation tools are very structured while data Studio is flexible which makes it great for aesthetically designing the dashboard. It allows me to easily create dashboard for my stakeholders as well as small business owners who can become data driven.

Desvantagens

Slow, GA4 connector, paid connectors, there's no good user journey visualisation and now there seems to be some limitations of the number of charts I can add.

Alternativas consideradas

Tableau

Razões para escolher o Google Data Studio

Qlik Sense was not easy to use while Data Studio was very flexible and easy to use.

Software anterior

Qlik Sense

Razões para mudar para o Google Data Studio

It's free works better with Google products such as search console and GA4
Andrew
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Varejistas
  • Porte da empresa: 10.000+ funcionários
  • Usado Mensal durante 1 a 5 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 6.0 /10

Data Studio Review

Avaliado em 08/02/2021

Overall, my experience with Data Studio has been mixed. The learning curve is definitely steep and...

Overall, my experience with Data Studio has been mixed. The learning curve is definitely steep and it is not the easiest tool in terms of collaboration compared to other options on the market. Importing data can often be a pain and it is sometimes quite difficult to set up connections to refresh data sources, which makes reporting more manual and time-consuming than it should be.

Vantagens

Data Studio is an extremely powerful tool for reporting and has allowed our team to share out extremely in-depth reports with our clients. It's suite of features is vast and allows our teams to provide highly valued insights into data we previously never had access to. The software is extremely flexible when it comes to customization to fit the needs of our client on a case-by-case basis, which is extremely important since each client has different preferences, nuances, and objectives and Data Studio makes that customization super simple.

Desvantagens

Since Data Studio has so many in-depth reporting features, the software itself can be confusing to adapt to and the learning curve for reporting is quite steep if you have no prior experience. It took our team a long time to learn and adapt the software and collaboration on one report was often difficult, which resulted in one member being delegated to handle reporting responsibilities. It would be nice if the Data Studio was able to incorporate task management and campaign tracking alongside its powerful reporting abilities; I think that would really push Data Studio above the competition from software such as Domo and Tableau.

Alternativas consideradas

Tableau

Razões para mudar para o Google Data Studio

We chose Data Studio for its pricing options and our ability to integrate easily with our client partners.
Hany
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Educação superior
  • Porte da empresa: 11–50 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 7.0 /10

Easy to use Data Analysis Application

Avaliado em 29/04/2023

Google Looker Studio ( formerly Google Data Studio ) allows my team members to access and create...

Google Looker Studio ( formerly Google Data Studio ) allows my team members to access and create analytical reports and share them with stakeholders and teammates. It helps my team visualize performance reports and run simple ad-hoc analyses. The service enhances our productivity and improves the information workflow internally over the company and externally with our clients.

Vantagens

Google Looker Studio ( formerly Google Data Studio ) is easy to use and has an intuitive user interface that allows the average user to create and consume reports and dashboards. It integrates seamlessly with google analytics and workspace applications like Sheets, docs, and Google Drive. It facilitates self-service data analysis and business intelligence practices.

Desvantagens

Google Looker Studio ( formerly Google Data Studio ) has a relatively slow performance and limited features regarding data connectors and visualization. Although the paid version has advanced features, it comes at a high cost with more difficulties and barriers to scale.

Alternativas consideradas

Tableau

Razões para mudar para o Google Data Studio

The service suits our small-sized data workflows and is considered one of the easiest-to-use business intelligence applications. It's quick to start and requires minimal training for new users as long as we use it on a limited scale.
Mike
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Publicidade e marketing
  • Porte da empresa: 2–10 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

If you want data in Dashboard from all the Google tools and many others then GDS is for you

Avaliado em 20/12/2022

Overall, my experience with Google Data Studio has been phenomenal. I'm able to easily manage and...

Overall, my experience with Google Data Studio has been phenomenal. I'm able to easily manage and visualize all my data in one place. It's incredibly user friendly, and I'm able to customize my dashboards for different projects. The reporting capabilities are really helpful and allow me to quickly access insights that would take much longer with manual methods. Plus, the integration with other Google products makes it simple to create a comprehensive view of everything. Highly recommended!

Vantagens

I really like Google Data Studio as a long time user. It's really easy to use and it has an intuitive interface. I love that it integrates with other data sources like BigQuery, Google Ads, and Google Analytics so I can easily visualize my data in one place. The drag and drop feature makes it simple for me to customize my reports and dashboards however I want. Plus, the ability to collaborate with others on the same report is incredibly helpful.

Desvantagens

I found the interface to be confusing and not very intuitive. It was difficult to figure out how to use the platform without taking some time to watch the tutorials. I also found it difficult to customize visualizations and create reports that were easy to understand. Overall, I found using Google Data Studio challenging, and would have preferred a more user-friendly experience.But for the price "FREE" and plenty of video's and ready to use templates this tool still wins for me.

Julian
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Consultório médico
  • Porte da empresa: 51–200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Should be your first option when getting started with dashboarding

Avaliado em 27/06/2022

Easy dashboard building from multiple sources

Easy dashboard building from multiple sources

Vantagens

Being fully cloud based embedded within GSuite makes it the best and easiest solution for internal dashboards amongst your team. It's quite valuable not having to break your workflow and manage different logins and makes it super easy to share with a subset or whole of your organization

Desvantagens

There is no support so you are on your own if things are going wrong. The connectors are also much less stable than other tools with frequent I/O problems or times when things are inexplicably broken for hours or days, and you are in the dark since there is no support.

Alternativas consideradas

Looker, Mode, Tableau, Microsoft Power BI e Luzmo

Razões para escolher o Google Data Studio

price (free), ease of sharing and building dashboards

Software anterior

Tableau

Razões para mudar para o Google Data Studio

free and easy to make dashboards with good functionality. Best used for internal dashboards
Luis
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Gestão da educação
  • Porte da empresa: 201–500 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Data Studio for a Data Engineer

Avaliado em 06/09/2022

I currently work in the area of data engineering, and it helps me a lot, we do analyses, we do QA...

I currently work in the area of data engineering, and it helps me a lot, we do analyses, we do QA of the applications, the integration with firebase, bigquery and analytics is great, so we can build processes that validate our data, and detect any anomaly in time

Vantagens

I love the integration with bigquery, as I already mentioned our data warehouse is there, we can build dashboards, reports, corrections, validations in minutes

Desvantagens

it has a limited number of graphs, and deploying it is quite slow, also share it, I would like there to be more possibilities to filter by data

Alternativas consideradas

Qlik Sense e Tableau

Razões para escolher o Google Data Studio

when I made that change, using tableau, I felt in the 80`s, a software with old interfaces

Software anterior

Tableau

Razões para mudar para o Google Data Studio

they are quite expensive and their connectors are very limited
Brent
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Produção audivisual
  • Porte da empresa: Profissional autônomo
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Reporting that is powerful enough for most, and affordable for all

Avaliado em 07/06/2022

Data Studio has really improved over the last year or two. It's much more stable than it used to...

Data Studio has really improved over the last year or two. It's much more stable than it used to be, and is more in depth. As a small agency, I haven't found much that is missing.

Outside of setting up integrations and data sources and then creating the dashboard connections, the rest is fairly simple to set up. Customizing a dashboard is easy, and sorting data is easy once you do a couple and learn the dimensions of how data is displayed.

Having a free dashboard and reporting tool that integrates directly with other Google products is awesome.

Vantagens

I love that it's a tool directly from the same company where I get most of my data already. I use Google Analytics and Google Ads heavily in my business, so it's awesome to have a data analysis and reporting tool that has stable connections to both of these. Being able to integrate both, and other integrations into the same dashboard is a big plus.

And the depth of features has really gotten pretty large over the last couple of years. Unless you need extremely advanced calculations and reporting, Data Studio will probably suit your needs. The ability to sort your data and fine-tune exactly how metrics are displayed is cool.

It doesn't hurt that Data Studio is free! These kinds of tools are often very expensive, but Data Studio allows smaller studios like mine to get in the game for little to no investment.

Desvantagens

It's a bit of a pain to get set up, and to fully integrate. The documentation, while large, is not easy to follow in my opinion.

Adding a data source and then creating a dashboard using a specific source can be a little hit and miss. It shouldn't take 3 or 4 screens of options to tell my dashboard that I want to get data from a specific source. Once you get past it, it's fine. But setting up a new dashboard, and organizing dashboards, is cumbersome.

Ben
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Biotecnologia
  • Porte da empresa: 11–50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

User Friendly Data Dashboards

Avaliado em 14/01/2020

A big fan! It's missing a few features, and I've noticed a few bugs here and there. But all the...

A big fan! It's missing a few features, and I've noticed a few bugs here and there. But all the bugs I've ran into have been manageable with easy workarounds. But this is a FREE platform and it have more key features than a majority of these paid data platforms.

Vantagens

Extremely user friendly. Setting up the dashboards was simple. You have control over almost every detail, including the layout and design. This is unlike many data platforms I've used in the past. ALMOST everything is totally customizable. This brings in all your Google/Youtube data automatically (including Google Sheets/docs). It also lets your bring in images, links, and other assets. You can change the data range filter easily for all metrics. The dashboard also is easily shareable to all team members and you can export the dashboard to a PDF.

Desvantagens

The connectivity to other platforms is disappointing. In order to automatically bring in your social media data or data from other sources (such as digital advertising or 1st party ecommerce data) you need to purchase a "connector". However, there are ways around this if you export your data from your other sources and just put this in a Google Sheet and connect that sheet to your Google Data Studio.

Anastasios
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Pesquisa
  • Porte da empresa: 11–50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Great tool for reporting and dashboards

Avaliado em 04/01/2023

Great product for live dashboards. Great functionality and connectivity! Definitely recommended.

Great product for live dashboards. Great functionality and connectivity! Definitely recommended.

Vantagens

Great range of data source to connect to your dashboard! The filter functionality is good. Customised and great range of graphs. Easy to merge different data sources. It is a real live dashboard and you can modify the refresh rate of the data harvesting.

Desvantagens

A bit slow and requires a very good graphics card in your computer to run smoothly, especially when you plan to build a multipage dashboard. Missing some more advanced graphs. Learning curve might be a bit steep in the beginning.

Alternativas consideradas

Tableau e Microsoft Power BI

Razões para mudar para o Google Data Studio

We use different tools for different purposes
Natalia
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Fabricação de alimentos
  • Porte da empresa: 1.001–5.000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Our experience using GDS

Avaliado em 06/10/2021

We have a lot of employees, and we cannot give them all payed users of a software to visualize our...

We have a lot of employees, and we cannot give them all payed users of a software to visualize our indicators and processes results. When we test the software for the first time, we cannot imagine all the possibilities for free that we had in front of us. We had a very fast learning curve, and it was only a matter of months before various departments were already implementing their own dashboards. We love that we can edit several people on the same dashboard without problems.

Vantagens

To have a tool that give to you the opportunity to develop a complete dashboard is amazing, and the fact that that tool is free, is awesome.
I really enjoy that GDS is really easy to use, I learn by myself and seeking videos on the internet. It is a very intuitive application, so you might not know anything about data visualization and you could still use it without problem.
I really like that the Google apps have very similar edit pages, so if you have ever used Google Forms, you are going to find GDS very familiar.

Desvantagens

I find this software very useful, but there is one thing that I want they to improve, if there is the possibility. The connection with Microsoft Office, for example: Microsoft Excel. If you want to make a dashboard on GDS, you have to pass your data to google sheets, and you lost a lot of features that Excel gives to you. There is a way to do it by using python, but, if you want to preserve the fact that this software is really easy to use, so, it is not a solution to this problem.

Alternativas consideradas

Microsoft Power BI

Razões para mudar para o Google Data Studio

We are using both of them, but we choose Data Studio becaus eit is userfriendly, it is very intuitive, and it is free.
Noam
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Produção audivisual
  • Porte da empresa: 11–50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

A Comprehensive Review of Google Data Studio

Avaliado em 24/01/2023

Overall, I am very pleased with Google Data Studio. It is an excellent data analysis and visualizati...

Overall, I am very pleased with Google Data Studio. It is an excellent data analysis and visualization tool that is easy to use and provides powerful features.

Vantagens

Google Data Studio is an intuitive and powerful tool for data analysis and visualization. It is easy to use, even for those who are unfamiliar with data analysis. It allows you to quickly create beautiful and informative charts, diagrams, and maps to help you better understand your data.

Desvantagens

One downside of Google Data Studio is that it can be quite complex and difficult to use for more advanced data analysis. It also lacks some features that are available in other data analysis tools.

Timmy
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Software
  • Porte da empresa: 5.001–10.000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Build web dashboards and interfaces for internal or external use with professionalism and ease.

Avaliado em 19/04/2021

Making a dashboard for our team to use internally was so fun and intuitive, we developed a...

Making a dashboard for our team to use internally was so fun and intuitive, we developed a customer-facing dashboard that allows users to make exciting visualizations of their data. This has led to a broader "understanding," as well as more engagement in this project from users and developers alike.

Vantagens

I loved the fact that there are templates for interactive web page dashboards that help shortcut visualizations and common display formats for data. Other websites either lock you into a boring template or expect users/devs to reinvent the wheel. This allowed me to build momentum quickly.

Desvantagens

I was not a fan of the additional charges for data connecters. Data from large social media sites or professional websites is often stuck behind a paywall, which is a bit aggravating.

Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Produção audivisual
  • Porte da empresa: 1.001–5.000 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Very powerfull tool for reporting & dashboards: does its job

Avaliado em 31/07/2023

I Like and recommend Google Data Studio for live dashboards and easy to set and easy to use.

I Like and recommend Google Data Studio for live dashboards and easy to set and easy to use.

Vantagens

Google Data Studio provides a great option for creating dashboards: basic and advanced data.Connection to wide range sources (Google Analytics / Google Analytics 360, Google Sheets etc).Easy to use.

Desvantagens

From time to time its a bit slow.Complex connection of less widespread systems, and it is therefore necessary to either buy an external connector or deal with a backbreaking connection.

Alternativas consideradas

Tableau e Microsoft Power BI

Software anterior

Microsoft Excel

Razões para mudar para o Google Data Studio

Free to use and easier to setup.
Shahzad
Shahzad
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Publicidade e marketing
  • Porte da empresa: 201–500 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 6.0 /10

Google Data Studio is great BI Tool only if you're looking for Free

Avaliado em 09/06/2022

If you're main motive of this tool is to create Dashboards and visualize the data and don't want to...

If you're main motive of this tool is to create Dashboards and visualize the data and don't want to spend anything extra with few marketing channels then this is a Good fit for you as it does everything but like Every Free tools has it own limitation and the One Limitation is that you are bound to make purchase of the connector if you want to capture the data from Marketing Channels other than Google.

Vantagens

- Easy to use along with Live Updates of the Metrics from multiple marketing channels which makes the only BI tool to do so. There are other Paid Tools available but they don't provide live updates in metrics.
- Their Easy to Add Custom Calculated Dimensions & Metrics with easy formulas make it easier to work on for a Newbie

Desvantagens

- Their UI/UX is not that responsive and users faces issues when using Data Studio which sometime leads to unwanted changes in the Reporting.
- Free Connectors are only available for Google Products only and if you want to use or capture other channel data you need to make purchase of the Connectors.
- You can only make One Sided relationships between multiple data sets which is a major disadvantage.

Jay
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Publicidade e marketing
  • Porte da empresa: 11–50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Data visualization for all!

Avaliado em 01/04/2022

Vantagens

Similar to the capabilities you get in Google Sheets, it's hard to believe Data Studio is free. Thanks to data studio, I've been able to create a variety of dashboards that allow my company to keep up to date on where they've been and where they're headed.

Desvantagens

Not as many options (yet) as the big dogs. It doesn't take long to start a laundry list of desired features. Sometimes it has trouble connecting to the data and needs anywhere between one browser refresh and a full day of rest of to start working again.

Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Bens de consumo
  • Porte da empresa: 51–200 funcionários
  • Usado Mensal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Amazing Free Resource

Avaliado em 23/05/2022

Overall I am satisfied with the tool and I have used it several times in the past to create simple...

Overall I am satisfied with the tool and I have used it several times in the past to create simple and effective dashboards.

Vantagens

I think that Google Data Studio is severely underused as a free tool for Google Workspace subscribers. Anytime I hear about someone paying for the expensive Tableau access I tell them to check out this program instead. Very comparable tool at little to no price.

Desvantagens

Some features are difficult to understand how to use, but resources (free online classes) are available to teach yourself how to solve the issue. I just wish they would put more time into thinking of how to make the feature intuitive in the first place so that courses are not needed.

Alternativas consideradas

Tableau e Microsoft Power BI

Razões para escolher o Google Data Studio

Budget

Software anterior

Tableau

Razões para mudar para o Google Data Studio

Little to no cost.
Martin
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Varejistas
  • Porte da empresa: 51–200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

A good platform for data visualization

Avaliado em 17/10/2023

Used it for so many years which makes it invaluable for us to share reports with.

Used it for so many years which makes it invaluable for us to share reports with.

Vantagens

Google Data Studio offers an great platform for data visualization and reporting. It seamlessly integrates with other Google tools and data sources (specially GA for us) , making it easy to create interactive and visually appealing reports.

Desvantagens

While it's a powerful tool, the learning curve can be steep, especially for some staffmembers. Additionally, it lacks some advanced features that more specialized data visualization tools might offer. Longing for more AI tools to work with.

Satyaswapna
Satyaswapna
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Publicidade e marketing
  • Porte da empresa: 501–1.000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Easiest way to Data Visualization

Avaliado em 16/10/2019

Looking at data on a day to day or weekly basis has become easier as looking at a graph is much...

Looking at data on a day to day or weekly basis has become easier as looking at a graph is much easier than looking at numbers

Vantagens

The initial set-up is very easy
Easy to use templates
Very straight forward
New features coming in monthly
Can use calculated fields and items

Desvantagens

There are some minor tweaks like adjusting data label position which isn't available
Can't use the studio with big datasets on Google sheet
Is slow when there are lot of responsive graphs

Alternativas consideradas

Tableau

Razões para mudar para o Google Data Studio

It's free to use
Shruti
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Gestão da educação
  • Porte da empresa: 10.000+ funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 1 a 5 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Google Data Studio: Pretty Awesome

Avaliado em 24/07/2019

This for me is a phenomenal product. Since I have found this, I've introduced it to multiple people...

This for me is a phenomenal product. Since I have found this, I've introduced it to multiple people at work. This has been very helpful in depicting data in a simple and easy way to variety of audiences. I wish they advertised it better.

Vantagens

1. It is free
2. It connects to your Google account
3. It can connect to a whole variety of data sources, I have been using several Google spreadsheets
4. The ease of inserting a table, a graph, scorecard, heatmap etc
5. It is visually pleasing
6. It can serve as a live dashboard with custom and malleable date ranges
7. It allows you to easily switch around different chart versions
8. You can embed a Google spreadsheet! and scroll through the live Data Studio file!
9. All sorts of sharing settings
10. Can also download as a static PDF file
11. They have a basic training online, and there is a world of articles and youtube videos to help you
12. You can create new fields, rename them etc

Desvantagens

1. You have to link by tab for each spreadsheet, which is tedious. It would be nice to be able to link multiple tabs and spreadsheets at once.
2. There is no option for an automatic refresh if there is a change in the base file -- you have to go to View and hit refresh (not intuitive either).
3. The legend text often gets hidden and is not easy to resize and move around.
4. I couldn't find any option for inserting headers or page numbers automatically.