Audacity

Software de edição de áudio de código aberto e no local

Classificação geral

4,5 /5
(439)
Relação qualidade/preço
4,8/5
Recursos
4,4/5
Praticidade
4,3/5
Suporte ao cliente
4,1/5

90%
dos usuários recomendam este app
Classificar por

439 avaliações

Eliakim
Eliakim
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Internet
  • Porte da empresa: Profissional autônomo
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

O editor de áudio mais simples e eficiente do mercado.

Avaliado em 06/04/2024

Possuo mais de 10 anos de experiência com o Audacity e até o momento, continuo utilizando devido a...

Possuo mais de 10 anos de experiência com o Audacity e até o momento, continuo utilizando devido a facilidade e rapidez em editar e complementar áudios, adicionar faixas, efeitos e finalizar sem dificuldades.

Vantagens

Acima de tudo, [é um editor gratuito, que disponibiliza ferramentas básicas de edição de áudio, onde com um pouco de criatividade dá para fazer otinas edições de áudio.

Desvantagens

Algumas ferramentas poderiam estar disponíveis com mais facilidade, como por exemplo, cortar e separar a faixa, coisa que possuía nas versões anteriores, mas na atual ainda não encontrei.

Claudemir
Claudemir
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Software
  • Porte da empresa: Profissional autônomo
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Um editor de áudio poderoso e de código aberto

Avaliado em 02/09/2022

Utilizei durante muitos anos e ainda utilizo o software. Quando se trata de funcionalidades não...

Utilizei durante muitos anos e ainda utilizo o software. Quando se trata de funcionalidades não tenho do que reclamar, ele funciona perfeitamente.

Vantagens

Possui praticamente todos os recursos que um editor pago de mesma categoria;
Suporte a vários formatos de plugins (aos VSTs por exemplo);
Suporte a mixagem;
Disponibiliza uma infinidade de efeitos;
É multiplataforma e de código aberto;
Velocidade no carregamento e funcionamento (Escrito quase que em totalidade utilizando as linguagens C/C++)

Desvantagens

Acredito que o único ponto me desagradou é o fato da interface ser pouco polida, um software com tamanho potencial merecia algo mais bem elaborado.

Daniel
Daniel
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 2–10 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Um ótimo editor rápido de áudio

Avaliado em 28/05/2021

Vantagens

Ele é ótimo para fazer edições rápidas em áudio, e é muito fácil exportar em outros formatos de áudio como Wav, OGG entre outros. Ele possui uma grande quantidade de efeitos, e um dos efeitos mais incríveis é o de remoção de ruídos, onde é possível usar uma amostra limpa como base para aplicar em toda trilha.

Desvantagens

A versão Windows não vem com o plugin para exportar em MP3 nativamente instalado, isso dificulta em muito para quem precisa converter para este formato, pois é bem complicado para um leigo instalar o tal plugin.

Alex
Alex
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Design
  • Porte da empresa: Profissional autônomo
  • Usado Mensal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Audacity é a resposta para edição leve e prática

Avaliado em 27/03/2022

Ele roda em computadores lentos e essa talvez seja a maior vantagem dele. Ele pode salvar muito...

Ele roda em computadores lentos e essa talvez seja a maior vantagem dele. Ele pode salvar muito tempo e te salvar de situações onde você precisa editar algo rapidamente sem ter que abrir um programa pesado e com menus visualmente complicados e cheios.

Vantagens

Há diversos softwares no mercado, mas o Audacity se destaca pela simplicidade e objetividade. Ele é SUPER rápido na hora de editar e você pode cortar e editar um áudio em literalmente poucos segundos ou em poucos minutos. Ele possui diversos efeitos comuns e de rápida aplicação, então é recomendado até mesmo para profissionais que desejam ter um software coringa ali.

Desvantagens

Talvez um suporte melhor para VSTs, mas acredito que o programa entregue aquilo que foi proposto, então, nada de negativo que me faça mudar de ideia.

Sandra
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Biotecnologia
  • Porte da empresa: 1.001–5.000 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Melhor software gratuito para edição de audio

Avaliado em 17/11/2022

Vantagens

Muito fácil de utilizar, intuitivo, ótimas ferramentas para alterar tempo, alterar tom, fade-in, fade-out, ...., todos os recursos básicos para qualquer utilizador inexperiente conseguir utilizar sem problema.

Desvantagens

Não consigo encontrar grandes falhas neste software para uso doméstico.

Renan
Renan
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: Profissional autônomo
  • Usado Semanal durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Edição perfeita

Avaliado em 15/09/2022

Utilizei por várias vezes para ajustes e cortes em diversos áudios, me facilitou demais todo o...

Utilizei por várias vezes para ajustes e cortes em diversos áudios, me facilitou demais todo o processo.

Vantagens

Ferramenta simples e muito poderosa para edição de áudios, ajustes, cortes e até alterações de tipo de arquivo.

Desvantagens

Layout não parece muito simples inicialmente mas ao começar a mexer e utilizar tudo fica mais simples e claro.

Erich
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 201–500 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Avaliação

Avaliado em 12/07/2023

Vantagens

Exibição de onda separando os canais de áudio.

Desvantagens

Complexidade nas configurações dificulta atividades simples

Cristina
Classificação geral
  • Setor: E-Learning
  • Porte da empresa: Profissional autônomo
  • Usado Mensal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 7.0 /10

Editor de áudio

Avaliado em 11/10/2022

No geral é boa e utilizo para gravações que não necessitem muita qualidade.

No geral é boa e utilizo para gravações que não necessitem muita qualidade.

Vantagens

Gostei da facilidade de utilização.De ser económico.

Desvantagens

A qualidade de áudio achei fraca. Com o mesmo equipamento em outros programas de edição de áudio a qualidade é muito melhor. Por isso percebi a diferença.

Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços financeiros
  • Porte da empresa: 1.001–5.000 funcionários
  • Usado Mensal durante 1 a 5 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Editor de áudio

Avaliado em 07/09/2022

Vantagens

Faço uso para edições de uso pessoal. Para um software gratuito, o Audacity é um bom editor de áudio, pois possui funções que atendem bem uma edição básica.

Desvantagens

Não sei se seria uma boa indicação para uso profissional, pois não sei se existem funções mais complexas. Ele não é de fácil uso, tem que explorar bastante para pegar o jeito.

Durgesh
Durgesh
Classificação geral
  • Setor: E-Learning
  • Porte da empresa: Profissional autônomo
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Pro Tool with out the cost

Avaliado em 11/05/2023

Overall I have been very satisfied and continue to use the program both on windows and apple...

Overall I have been very satisfied and continue to use the program both on windows and apple platforms.

Vantagens

Audacity is a free open source pro tool which provides all of the functionality that is present in a paid pro tool. The user friendly gui and the availability of audio effects and functions make Audacity the best tool for audio manipulation and editing.

Desvantagens

The learning curve to learn the basics are a bit steep. The tool could use some of the modern day ux design but for all its limitations, the tool does its job very well which is editing audio.

Alternativas consideradas

Camtasia

Razões para escolher o Audacity

Cost

Razões para mudar para o Audacity

It’s open source and free.
Joe
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Produção audivisual
  • Porte da empresa: 11–50 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Audacity is that free little program that does a wonderful job.

Avaliado em 24/04/2021

I have had a joyous experience with Audacity.

I have had a joyous experience with Audacity.

Vantagens

Recording software is extremely expensive. Other brands can make it big impact on your financial situation.
For a long time I have been a user of a very popular software editing program. My job requires me to have several computers. Many times I have faced the inability to install software on many machines. So I went with the next best thing. I looked for free stuff.
I was so surprised when I started using Audacity. Not only did it have all the same functions, but it produced great sounding audio. Editing was simple, and I didn't have to go through complicated setups just to get the job done. It was like it worked right out of the box.

Desvantagens

I really don't have anything to complain about Audacity. I would even recommend that this is the go-to software for anybody on a budget.

Tyler
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Design
  • Porte da empresa: Profissional autônomo
  • Usado Mensal durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 6.0 /10

A quick and free basic way to edit audio!

Avaliado em 28/07/2022

I will use Audacity occasionally, as it's ease of use, being free, and uses little processing...

I will use Audacity occasionally, as it's ease of use, being free, and uses little processing power is difficult to beat. It has some flaws and can use some improvements, but I would recommend it for most people.

Vantagens

What's great is Audacity launches quick and runs smooth on older computers as well as modern setups with no performance hit. It's a great piece of software for basic audio editing needs and in particular great for making sound effects, cutting audio clips, and adding some basic effects such as fade in, fade out, etc. The simplicity of of the interface is very clear cut and easy for beginners to the software to understand. Audacity also has a quick way of adding multiple layers, which is useful as it allows you to duplicate something you're working on, make changes to the new version and go back to the original layer and copy over made changes if any mistakes were made during the process. If you want to record a bit of audio with a microphone plugged in, Audacity also allows you to do that with relative ease.

Desvantagens

What's not so great is no built-in mp3 export and finding out about it the first time after installing the program and you've been working on a project for some time. This really stinks and should really be integrated when first installing the program. Instead the user needs to download a separate plugin and just seems unnecessary. There should also be a more intuitive and cleaner way to search for effects, as currently it's just a massive drop-down menu with too many options displayed in one place, we could really use a menu with different categories or sections, would be easier to find an effect and save some productivity in the long run!

Joel
Joel
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 51–200 funcionários
  • Usado Mensal durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Power media editting tool for creators

Avaliado em 06/05/2021

The software is rock solid and once you know how to import and modify the content you can do power...

The software is rock solid and once you know how to import and modify the content you can do power editing and creation. this software allowed me to capture decades old audio from outdated formats and bring it into the digital world!

Vantagens

Audacity works across all the media types that I needed. With Audacity I was able to reconstruct audio recordings based on multiple takes that I had on old cassettes for a music project. The ability to edit with extreme precision to capture outtakes and re-assemble them into a fluid final cut was amazing.

Desvantagens

The UI isn't as pretty as other solutions and it take time with the manual to understand how to use the software. Not a show stopper, but given how much this software can do, it was worth the extra effort to understand the basics.

Tomáš
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Hospitais e Saúde
  • Porte da empresa: 11–50 funcionários
  • Usado Mensal durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Freeware software for audio editing

Avaliado em 21/04/2023

Handy program for fast audio editing, easy to use.

Handy program for fast audio editing, easy to use.

Vantagens

Audacity is free and easy to use, there is many editing options and sound effects.

Desvantagens

Program has only destructive editing, there is no way to get back.

Geniene
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Produção audivisual
  • Porte da empresa: 2–10 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Audacity - The Answer to online radio producers who are not inherently sound engineers!

Avaliado em 04/10/2023

I have enjoyed my experience and have taught my entire staff complement how to use it and continue...

I have enjoyed my experience and have taught my entire staff complement how to use it and continue using all the options so they can learn and teach each other new tricks.

Vantagens

I love that I dont have to be a sound engineer to understand sound waves and how to create high quality sound and audio clips. Its simple to teach DJ's how to use Audacity to create their own jingles, voice overs and clean up their recordings for Podcasts. Their import facility and ability to add and move audio clips to where its most suitable within the file, is beyond reproach and I couldn't have done some of the radio interviews without it. Especially when clients make errors during recordings.

Desvantagens

Very little but if I have to find fault its when you have to install the ff library and that's a challenge as it never works first time. It's quite a mission to get it installed. So I usually tell my DJs to convert their files to mp3 online and then import into Audacity. It doesn't seem to lose quality.

Michael
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Software
  • Porte da empresa: Profissional autônomo
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Perfect for many use cases for audio development even when many digital audio workstations...

Avaliado em 18/09/2023

I mostly use it for batch imports and exports since it allows me to convert or apply effects to...

I mostly use it for batch imports and exports since it allows me to convert or apply effects to multiple audio files at once. Taking some FLAC files and mass convert them to OGG and MP3 or taking those files and adding a speed increase or decrease to them in bulk before exporting.

Vantagens

It's very simple and easy to work with and edit. Allows for real time editing and batch exporting, batch importing/applying effects and batch converting. It works the best when dealing with multiple things at once to apply things at once and wait for it to export.

Desvantagens

Outside some features, it mostly doesn't have anything to support itself to be different than most digital audio workstations and most features are in digital audio workstations for doing basic stuff or adding effects.

Elijah
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Jogos de computador
  • Porte da empresa: Profissional autônomo
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

I Love Audacity

Avaliado em 02/10/2023

I have seen many people use this free service and I had to try it out for myself. It failed to...

I have seen many people use this free service and I had to try it out for myself. It failed to disappoint. I love this service and will not stop using it.

Vantagens

I really like that it is a completely free service. It has no paywall at all. Also, the software is really easy to read and doesn't shove tons of things at you as soon as you open it.

Desvantagens

I have absolutely no complaints about this great software.

Natalie
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Artes e artesanato
  • Porte da empresa: Profissional autônomo
  • Usado Semanal durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Such a fantastic audio software!

Avaliado em 31/08/2023

10/10.woukd recommend

10/10.woukd recommend

Vantagens

First off: it was free. Second: super easy to use. I had no idea how to mix music and record above the files, but it took me tno time at all to learn and figure out the software. I've tried other softwares that were way too complex for me. This is so great for people wanting to get started but not sure how to mix audios.

Desvantagens

There's been a couple of bugs. I have to consistently go back to Edit and Preferences and record new track. Otherwise it automatically adds to the end of my music instead of where I need it on the file. Then I have to go back to the settings to turn it off again. This didn't happen on the last one, just since this last update, so must be a bug. Just a small inconvenience but not stopping me from using the product

Nickoyan
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Hospitais e Saúde
  • Porte da empresa: 51–200 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

This is the best audio editing tool.

Avaliado em 27/06/2023

Vantagens

The cool thing about Audacity is that there is nothing that this tool can't do. I've used this tool to edit over 1,000 audio files and I've never had an issue. If I want to do something but lack the knowledge, I can just go on to youtube and see a simple way of executing what I want. The interface is simple and you will have fun using this software. It literally does everything that you'd want.

Desvantagens

There are no flaws to this software. No complaints.

Adam
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Entretenimento
  • Porte da empresa: 11–50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Avaliação gratuita
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 2.0 /10

I tried Audacity and moved on to other products.

Avaliado em 25/08/2022

I found myself wishing for more and better options that I need for audio and video work when we are...

I found myself wishing for more and better options that I need for audio and video work when we are editing soundtracks and films, etc. After a trial run, I looked elsewhere.

Vantagens

I liked that Audacity is free to download and try. It lets you give it a shot and see if it works for a business before investing more time and money into it. I am grateful for that.

Desvantagens

There are better products out there. I think Audacity tries too hard to be the "universal" standard for open-source digital audio editing and in doing so it lacks more sophisticated features and options that I am looking for. There are many more suites of software that are more robust and go beyond what this basic app can do. Don't get me wrong. The app is good and I am sure it meets the needs of most users.

Muhammad
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Publicidade e marketing
  • Porte da empresa: Profissional autônomo
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

As an editor, You need Audacity to become professional.

Avaliado em 10/08/2021

Being a YouTuber, I'm running three youtube channels. Each time I am going to upload a video on any...

Being a YouTuber, I'm running three youtube channels. Each time I am going to upload a video on any youtube channel, Firstly I'm going to edit my voice with the audacity to make it professional. so i can say that audacity is the worst software on my computer that is most important for me than my pc.
Being a freelancer, I use to create intro and outro videos for my clients. and for that voice quality matters a lot. And I can do this only with help of audio editing software, Definitely, I am going to choose audacity to kick a nice shot.
I have 30+ clients from worldwide who are working with me only to edit their scripts, and I am using audacity to generate good revenue by making my clients permanent just because of serving them good quality service.
So audacity is the main part of my carrier. If you are thinking of being YouTuber, then defiantly audacity is going to help a lot. You can edit your recorder scripts and your background music. This is not all which I have been told you there is much more you are going to experience in audacity.

Vantagens

The "Track" feature of audacity is my favorite ever. we can always add a new track in any format mono, stereo, label, or in any we wish. Even we can separate tracks too from our voice with help of audacity.
When I need to remove vocals from a song to generate background music for my video, then tracks are going to help me a lot. I can always cut and copy the song through the track and can paste it on the track where ever I want.
when I use to record my script, Definitely some unwanted noise is going to appear in my video. And now I want to delete that specific part of the script to make it good. Now here tracks are too important to make a right cut from the script.
Other local software has limited capacity to zoom in and out of the tracks. But in audacity, we can zoom up to the last point, and we will be able to saw a sine wave in the zooming case.
when we move to audio mixing, Definitely it is going to do through tracks. So I can say the track is a more important feature of audacity.

Desvantagens

Everything in audacity is almost good and too easy to use but I have some objections.
I don't like the "Noise Reduction" feature of audacity. Each time I need to remove the noise from my script, Firstly, I need to generate a voice removal noise profile every time. Otherwise, it is not going to work properly.
I wish the Audacity team should add some noise removing profiles by default. so I save my time and can use them quickly to remove noise from my script and can make it professional only with a single click.
Here is another objection I have, when I use to remove noise from my recorder script. It deletes my recorded voice too, which is absolutely not a good option. The Audacity team should work on this and make this feature good for us.
I'm still using this software because thinking that the audacity team is working on this.

Stephen Zak
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: Profissional autônomo
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Audio Editing Software

Avaliado em 27/11/2022

Audacity includes countless fundamental sound effects where you could also add various plugins....

Audacity includes countless fundamental sound effects where you could also add various plugins. Preset EQ bends, are a major take away, with an ongoing sneak peak in the effects and features. There is an incredible Bass and High pitch changes as well as high-and low-pass channels. A basic compressor, limiter, phaser, reverb, wahwah and tremolo impacts likewise show up among the choices. Switching sound or shortening quietness takes simply a quite adjustment. There are some features that highlight you to include voiceovers a webcast or radio track. Maybe the best part is that Audacity upholds processes that utilizes a favorable condition when it comes to adjusting the project rate . For instance, you can adjust a progression of audio effects or sounds at the same time without re using similar features again and again.

Vantagens

Audacity allows you to keep in either 16-digit or 24-bit sound. One of the most desirable characteristics that it can flawlessly change over and consolidate any sounds you haul in, paying little mind to test rate and organizations. Concerning altering, we can recorder, copy, or erase sound, orchestrate various sound effects on a similar track, and alter directly down to a sample level. The featuring functions permits you to add custom with fade in and fade out options also.

Desvantagens

To be honest I don`t have anything that i don`t like about Audacity as it has always been my first choice for a pre production of my music and arranging the segments or stems for a fantastic collaboration or pre designed output.

Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Software
  • Porte da empresa: Profissional autônomo
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Do you want to learn audio engineering quickly and easily ?

Avaliado em 21/03/2022

To be honest, I've used it for over 3 years and only use it when I'm in a hurry, it serves the...

To be honest, I've used it for over 3 years and only use it when I'm in a hurry, it serves the purpose at that moment .

Vantagens

Speed and ease are always required for anyone, whether it is for their own company or for another business. Time these days is important, and anyone should take advantage of it. I apologize for the introduction, but it will save me the trouble of delivering information to you.
I will not say that it is the best audio engineering program, but there are other programs that are more in-depth in this field, such as Adobe Audition, but what is unique about Audacity is that it is very easy to use and has all the things that you will use in audio engineering like other programs .
You can master it in a few days, the user interface is very simple and you will not have difficulty, the nice thing is that it is open source, and anyone can download it for free.

Desvantagens

It is true that the user interface is simple and easy to deal with, but it is not the beauty of Adobe Audition, there you feel that you are in an audio engineering program
Unlike Audacity , which you don't feel it .

Gary
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Produção audivisual
  • Porte da empresa: Profissional autônomo
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Audacity intimidated me at first; now we're old friends

Avaliado em 21/03/2023

With Audacity I'm able to do everything I need to do; manage the timeline, improve the quality of...

With Audacity I'm able to do everything I need to do; manage the timeline, improve the quality of individual clips, equalize if I need more mid-tones, or move out too much bass.

Vantagens

Most, of course is the price - free. I appreciate that there's a huge amount of community support. You can master the program by watching YouTube videos.

Desvantagens

I personally don't care for the fact you have to select your clip first before you can move it. Select the whole length of the clip you're moving. More drag and drop would be nice.

Javier
Classificação geral
  • Setor: E-Learning
  • Porte da empresa: 2–10 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

An all-time classic that never gets outdated.

Avaliado em 17/04/2022

I've been using Audacity for nearly two decades now. When podcasts were something that radios...

I've been using Audacity for nearly two decades now. When podcasts were something that radios wouldn't publish on their websites, I was part of a community that did the job of recording and "slicing" the most interesting parts of the programs of a new radio station which couldn't afford doing that job. And the program we used to do that was Audacity.

Since that time, everytime I needed reliable software to edit audio files, I always came back to my trusted friend Audacity. It never disappoints.

I use it now for my current job as a language teacher, in order to create my own podcasts or audio files to integrate in my videos or exercises for my students.

Vantagens

Best possible price (free). Easy to use and short learning curve. User friendly, yet effective. For a non professional use, it's better than most. For a professional use, there are better options, but there are also really expensive programs that are worse than Audacity. Reliable, solid and continuously updated.

Desvantagens

I honestly have zero bad things to mention about this software. Could it be better? Yes, but having in mind the price (free), it's difficult. Asking for the moon, it would be great if Audacity could be used also as a proper audio file converter. That would make it even more awesome.