Hoxhunt

4,9 (331)
Escreva uma avaliação!
Torne o treinamento de segurança envolvente, personalizado e eficaz.

Classificação geral

4,9 /5
(331)
Relação qualidade/preço
4,8/5
Recursos
4,8/5
Praticidade
4,9/5
Suporte ao cliente
4,8/5

100%
dos usuários recomendam este app
Classificar por

331 avaliações

Matt
Matt
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Telecomunicações
  • Porte da empresa: 10.000+ funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Hoxhunt seems great at what it does

Avaliado em 30/04/2024

Vantagens

I mainly interact with Hoxhunt's email phishing simulations. I think that it does a good job of this and many of the simulations resemble more sophisticated email phishing attempts. I think that it is a great training tool in that regard.

Desvantagens

Initially, the email phishing simulator had no way to configured planned out-of-office time. This led to missed simulations and breaking of streaks and such. This issue has since been fixed though, and that's certainly a positive development.

Avelino
Avelino
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Petróleo e energia
  • Porte da empresa: 51–200 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Mimics real life threats to increase awareness

Avaliado em 20/09/2022

Overall it was a good experience. The timing of the simulated threat emails are also random so you...

Overall it was a good experience. The timing of the simulated threat emails are also random so you cannot really find a pattern or predict when one is coming. It will definitely raise awareness in users what to look out for.. (Disclaimer: My review/opinion of this product is solely my own and does not represent the views/opinion of the company I work for)

Vantagens

I really like how the software mimics real life techniques of attack and reinforcing the learning by presenting microtraining materials. The gamification (earning shields and badges) also adds to the interest to look out for this simulated threats. When you also flagged an actual threat, there is an option to send it for further analysis.

Desvantagens

Nothing much to complain aside from the duration you need to act on a simulated threat. If you have not flagged it in like 3 days, it will be marked as missed. This happens when you are on a vacation and did not have access to emails.

Ioannis
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Bancos
  • Porte da empresa: 1.001–5.000 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Excellent tool for cybersecurity training and phishing awareness

Avaliado em 31/05/2024

Vantagens

User interface and Realistic Simulations: The platform creates realistic phishing scenarios, mimicking common tactics used by cybercriminals.

Desvantagens

User Engagement: Some of my colleagues find the Hoxhunt security training modules to be repetitive or uninteresting.

Abigail
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Seguros
  • Porte da empresa: 10.000+ funcionários
  • Usado Mensal durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 5.0 /10

Easy to Use

Avaliado em 10/04/2024

Vantagens

Easy to use and turns searching for spam emails into a game

Desvantagens

No dislikes about Hoxhunt right now, will follow up if any come up.

Vishnu
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Logística e cadeia de fornecimento
  • Porte da empresa: 11–50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Fun and Educative platform

Avaliado em 30/04/2024

Vantagens

Hoxhunt has given me more awareness about spam and junk emails and how they compromise our information, more than any other similar platform I have used. The feature I found most attractive is the simulated spam emails and how we get points when we identify and report the emails. It feels like I am playing a game but actually I am getting educated at the same time i get a sense of achievement when I unlock more and more levels.

Desvantagens

I recently reported an actual spam email. The initial response was the status was unsure. I was told I might not get the result of that reporting but your team will do everything in the background. I was unsatisfied with it. It was the time I actually reported a spam email and I wanted to hear the results after the analysis.

Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Papel e produtos florestais
  • Porte da empresa: 10.000+ funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante 1 a 5 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

User friendly an effective

Avaliado em 31/05/2024

Vantagens

Hoxhunt is an exceptional platform for enhancing cybersecurity awareness. It effectively engages users through interactive training modules and simulated phishing attacks, making learning both fun and practical.

Desvantagens

While Hoxhunt offers valuable cybersecurity training, some users might find the constant simulated phishing attacks disruptive to their workflow. Additionally, the frequent training notifications can be perceived as repetitive, potentially leading to training fatigue.

Jason
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços financeiros
  • Porte da empresa: 1.001–5.000 funcionários
  • Usado Mensal durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Great Learning Experience

Avaliado em 03/06/2024

Vantagens

Love the fact that not only do they send out the emails, but then they also explain why/where the issues may be. Great resource of information with a wealth of knowledge.

Desvantagens

Nothing negative to say at all. It's very simple and easy to understand.

Lea
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Segurança pública
  • Porte da empresa: 10.000+ funcionários
  • Usado Mensal durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Hoxhunt upped my security awareness

Avaliado em 03/06/2024

The challenges arrive in a timely manner. They are smart and complex enough to make you think. It...

The challenges arrive in a timely manner. They are smart and complex enough to make you think. It just helped me to be more aware of cyber threats.

Vantagens

The explanations are exceptionally visual and easy to get

Desvantagens

Nothing I would think of mentioning. I just like this product

Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Telecomunicações
  • Porte da empresa: 1.001–5.000 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante 1 a 5 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Raised my awareness about cibersecurity

Avaliado em 31/05/2024

Vantagens

As a user, I find myself very skilled in detecting treats, Hoxhunt made me fall a couple of times. The quality of the messages sent are excellent, it helps me to stay much more aware of the possible dangers in email messages. I like to see how I'm going in the rankings.

Desvantagens

Nothing, the frequency of the messages, easy to use, is adequate.

CHARLOTTE
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Fabricação elétrica/eletrônica
  • Porte da empresa: 10.000+ funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante 1 a 5 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

BRILLIANT TRAINING

Avaliado em 31/05/2024

GRETAT, IT TURNS INTO A POSITIVE COMPETITION IN THE OFFICE ON WHO IS HIGHER UP THE LEADER BOARD AND...

GRETAT, IT TURNS INTO A POSITIVE COMPETITION IN THE OFFICE ON WHO IS HIGHER UP THE LEADER BOARD AND KEEPS EVERYONE LOOKING OUT FOR SCAMS

Vantagens

MAKES EVERYONE MORE AWARE SURROUNDING FAKE SCAN EMAILS WHICH COULD CAUSE VIRUS'S

Desvantagens

NOTHING, ITS A GREAT SYSTEM THAT EVERYONE GETS KNOWLEDGE FROM

Amir
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Companhias aéreas/Aviação
  • Porte da empresa: 51–200 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Hoxhunt is worth!

Avaliado em 21/09/2022

Well overall, i would recomend Hoxhunt to every company that is dealing with a huge load of emails,...

Well overall, i would recomend Hoxhunt to every company that is dealing with a huge load of emails, as this is the best way to stay aware with not trusting mails.
Also the reward system of huxhunt is pretty motivating.

Vantagens

It takes you out of the Routine, out of feeling safety and staying more allert.

Desvantagens

Well funny to say but, sometimes Hoxhunt was too good, i was not expecting to read a hoxhunt mail.

Thomas
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Engenharia mecânica ou industrial
  • Porte da empresa: 10.000+ funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

TW Laramay Hoxhunt Review

Avaliado em 21/09/2022

Keeping everyone aware of what can happen if you expose the company to potential hackers is a very...

Keeping everyone aware of what can happen if you expose the company to potential hackers is a very beneficial. Money lost if an attack occurs is substantial for a company of our size.

Vantagens

The software makes you aware of how easy it can be for a hacker to access your system if you're not careful. It teaches you what to look for when you receive a suspicious email so that you don't compromise your companies system by inadvertently clicking on a link. I like how the training emails are disguised as real emails (very sneaky). They keep you alert to potential attacks.

Desvantagens

No cons that I can see. There have been a few emails which were so realistic that I clicked on the links only to be alerted to the fact that it was a training email (like I said above, very sneaky). Those make me a feel a little discourage that I was fooled into believing that it was real. But at the same time, those are a great opportunity to learn and can be a real eyeopener.

Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 10.000+ funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Gamified experience for phishing simulations and other threats

Avaliado em 21/09/2023

Hoxhunt training and outlook plugin + smartly created simulated threats create a seamless learning...

Hoxhunt training and outlook plugin + smartly created simulated threats create a seamless learning and awareness package for companies who want to not only train, but refresh those perishable skills often. I think that's where Hoxhunt shines - it integrates to Outlook and has some gamified experience and leaderboards to keep the employees motivated to participate.

Vantagens

Simulated threats are really good. Trainings are easy to comprehend for even not so technical persons. Repetition of basics is good method to learn and keep awareness high to counter the real world threats.Hoxhunt add-in to Outlook works well and can be used as "no-brainer" check for any even slightly suspicious emails. If it's not training and still suspicious, then I would give it extra round of inspection and/or report to company IT.

Desvantagens

I only recently found out that also my mobile Outlook app has the Hoxhunt plugin. I had skipped reporting some training mails before finding out that it can be also done in my mobile phone since I'm not always in front of computer.There may be limitations also on Outlook for Web - if that gets later added I would assess that then the coverage is spot on.

Austin
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços financeiros
  • Porte da empresa: 51–200 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Hoxhunt - Would Recommend!

Avaliado em 30/04/2024

Hoxhunt provides a valuable and effective cybersecurity training solution for organizations. Its...

Hoxhunt provides a valuable and effective cybersecurity training solution for organizations. Its interactive approach to simulated phishing attacks and personalized feedback help users develop a stronger awareness of cybersecurity threats.

Vantagens

Hoxhunt's engaging approach with realistic simulated phishing attacks stands out. It immerses users in real-world scenarios, providing personalized feedback to improve cybersecurity skills. The platform offers diverse training modules and resources, making it a comprehensive solution for organizations.

Desvantagens

If users don't fully participate or treat the simulated phishing attacks as a game rather than a learning opportunity, the effectiveness of the training may be diminished. Additionally, while Hoxhunt provides valuable feedback and training, it may not completely eliminate the risk of successful phishing attacks, as attackers continually evolve their tactics.

Mongezi
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Contabilidade
  • Porte da empresa: 1.001–5.000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

User Friendly and Effective

Avaliado em 30/04/2024

My overall experience has been great. i have enjoyed the trainings provided and greatly improved my...

My overall experience has been great. i have enjoyed the trainings provided and greatly improved my cyber awareness.

Vantagens

I love using the product. It greatly assists in our awareness of phishing scams and other cyber criminal activities. It give you real life example in a live environment which is great. It teaches one to be ever observant as malicious email can arrive at any time. It teaches one a great deal on how to protect oneself and the company.

Desvantagens

I paused the trainings during my holidays but it continued to send them and marked that I had missed the emails which was not the came. All other aspects were great.

Thomas
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços meio ambientais
  • Porte da empresa: 10.000+ funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

eye opening!

Avaliado em 29/09/2022

Vantagens

A very simple to use product provided by my organisation - it has simulated many interesting and surprising phishing attempts which always keeps you thinking and on your toes

Desvantagens

none - originally the emails they sent to test you had to manually removed and you got stuck on the dashboard. However, these issues have been corrected in recent updates.

Timo
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Maquinário
  • Porte da empresa: 10.000+ funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Hoxhunt daily user

Avaliado em 20/09/2022

Vantagens

Easy to use the software and report any phishing & attacks to internal security organisation, and it has really added my awareness of threat attacks / being more carefully when reading emails and not opening unclear links before checking within Hoxhunt

Desvantagens

No cons to mention, Hoxhunt is working very well

Rohit
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Telecomunicações
  • Porte da empresa: 10.000+ funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Good education tool for employees

Avaliado em 22/09/2022

Vantagens

This is a nice tool to educate the employees how to stay away from spam & phishing attacks. Some mails are so convincing that if people are not careful, they will click on the risky links which can then in background wreak havoc on the system. The tool has a convenient interface & regular way for sending mails in a way which makes employee think if this mail is genuine or not. And while doing so the employee is gaining knowledge as well as the system is totally safe.

Desvantagens

Nothing annoying about this tool. I sometimes see some slowness while the dashboard opens up and takes us through the learnings but its tolerable.

Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Engenharia mecânica ou industrial
  • Porte da empresa: 5.001–10.000 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Must have for corporations and employees

Avaliado em 24/09/2022

Vantagens

It makes one aware of the evolving methods of the attacks used. Keeps you informed and also allows to report potential threats which help organization keep the networks and data safe. In today's business environment it is very important to have data protection. Most of "learning emails" are skipped by users but with Hoxhunt users directly get involved and can understand in real time how much careful and aware they have to be not just while using the organization email but their own personal stuff as well.

Desvantagens

More stimulation emails as the user progresses up the level.

Alessandro
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Telecomunicações
  • Porte da empresa: 10.000+ funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

A challenging partner

Avaliado em 20/09/2022

Since I use it, I fell more aware of the possible threat i can fall in.

Since I use it, I fell more aware of the possible threat i can fall in.

Vantagens

I really like the challenge to discover the dangerous email they sent to keep the attention always up.

Desvantagens

I think the dashboard appearance can be little bit more attractive.

Leandro
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 10.000+ funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Hoxhunt phishing simulation feature

Avaliado em 21/09/2022

Fantastic tool for end user awareness. The weakest point in security are users, so, teaching them...

Fantastic tool for end user awareness. The weakest point in security are users, so, teaching them on how to handle and how to securely use IT devices is necessary.

Vantagens

The hoxhunt phising simulation is a great functionality that provides great phishing simulation. The phishings are really realiable and easy to be phished, which is very important. Many phishing emails are really relatable to the environment we're inserted and they could trick on you easily. Hoxhunt plugin for Office is marvelous, making it easy to report.
Once the tool is based on gamification, it makes you want to report all phishing emails, encouraging us, the players, to report more and more.
Mini trainings on the platform is good, once it encovers the critical points around end-user security, such as strong passwords, how to detect phishings and others.

Desvantagens

None at the moment. I really enjoy the platform.

Janardhanan
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Engenharia mecânica ou industrial
  • Porte da empresa: 10.000+ funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

User Experience

Avaliado em 16/03/2023

My overall experience is good and satisfying. The idea of creating awareness through such simulation...

My overall experience is good and satisfying. The idea of creating awareness through such simulations gives a feel like we are playing some game and it motivates us to play more.

Vantagens

The simulated email educates us to understand and differentiate actual threats.

Desvantagens

Sometimes, it feels like the simulated emails are revealing and easy to identify. In my opinion, it is mainly because of the topics chosen.

Stewart
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Mineração e metais
  • Porte da empresa: 1.001–5.000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Quality Control Manger review

Avaliado em 20/09/2022

Like the challenges, testing emails that get sent. I like being able to have suspicious e-mails...

Like the challenges, testing emails that get sent. I like being able to have suspicious e-mails checked so quickly.

Vantagens

Easy to use and explains the risks thoroughly

Desvantagens

I don't have anything to add really, everything is good.

Julia
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Varejistas
  • Porte da empresa: 1.001–5.000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Love this!

Avaliado em 20/09/2022

Vantagens

What I liked the most about this software is that it is easy to use & report junk/spam.

Desvantagens

At this time there is nothing that I can tell that I do not like about this software.

Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Engenharia mecânica ou industrial
  • Porte da empresa: 201–500 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Engaged training for staff

Avaliado em 02/05/2024

It's a good tool to help keep all staff trained and up to date on new security threats and what to...

It's a good tool to help keep all staff trained and up to date on new security threats and what to be mindful of in lots of different situations.

Vantagens

There is a good mix of tests and information on what to do/not to do. Great leaderboard to see where you are with your peers and across the other businesses.

Desvantagens

If you're on leave and miss a threat email it seems as though you have missed it because of not noticing the threat and counts against you. There should be a longer time frame to report the email.