Avaliações do Google Cloud BigQuery

Google Cloud BigQuery

4,8 (24)
Escreva uma avaliação!
Armazém de dados sem servidor e multinuvem

Classificação geral

4,8 /5
(24)
Relação qualidade/preço
4,4/5
Recursos
4,6/5
Praticidade
4,3/5
Suporte ao cliente
3,8/5

96%
dos usuários recomendam este app
Classificar por

24 avaliações

Andres Ernesto
Andres Ernesto
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Software
  • Porte da empresa: 10.000+ funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Good tool

Avaliado em 11/11/2023

I use this tool daily and it meets my expectations, easy to create jobs in the form of scheduled...

I use this tool daily and it meets my expectations, easy to create jobs in the form of scheduled queries, easy import of data from Google Sheets, integration with Google GAS and many other advantages that I have discovered

Vantagens

importing information from Google Sheets seems like a super advantage to me, as does the ability to execute large queries without affecting performance.

Desvantagens

I have no complaints about the tool so far

Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Logística e cadeia de fornecimento
  • Porte da empresa: 201–500 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 7.0 /10

Great serverless cloud data warehouse

Avaliado em 20/06/2022

We used BigQuery to analyze firebase events data from our mobile apps. Considering the sheer volume...

We used BigQuery to analyze firebase events data from our mobile apps. Considering the sheer volume of this dataset, querying has been mostly very fast and reliable, albeit at a high cost.

Vantagens

I like the serverless nature of BigQuery. It takes away most of the maintenance costs involved in maintaining and fine-tuning a data warehouse.

Desvantagens

I didn't really like the on-demand pricing of BigQuery. Monthly costs tend to blow up excessively. I think they have a different pricing option now to resolve this though.

Alternativas consideradas

Snowflake

Razões para mudar para o Google Cloud BigQuery

BigQuery has a native integration with Firebase.
Christie
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Instituições religiosas
  • Porte da empresa: 11–50 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante 1 a 5 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

A fine Power BI alternative for Workspace organizations

Avaliado em 01/05/2024

Vantagens

It is pretty straightforward to set up and allows for lots of data inputs. It's data visualization and statistics are amazing and provide useful insight.

Desvantagens

It is a little more limited then it's competitors at some tasks.

Chhaya
Chhaya
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Alimentação e bebidas
  • Porte da empresa: 201–500 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Get started with BigQuery, A powerful tool for analysing Big data

Avaliado em 18/09/2022

Vantagens

Our salesforce campaigns relies heavily on data warehouse, which is the backbone of everything we do. This data set contains both row data sets and BigQuery is used to aggregate this sets by running schedule queries on it.

Desvantagens

This platform requires strong SQL skills. Huge dependency on tech team to fix queries sometime.

Rishikumar
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Software
  • Porte da empresa: Profissional autônomo
  • Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

"Google Cloud BigQuery: The Ultimate Solution for Big Data Management and Analysis"

Avaliado em 19/01/2023

My experience using Google Cloud BigQuery has been very good. It is a strong software for data...

My experience using Google Cloud BigQuery has been very good. It is a strong software for data warehousing and analytics, capable of handling large datasets efficiently. Navigation and execution of queries are fast and user-friendly. The pay-per-use pricing model is cost-effective and it offers robust features such as high performance, flexibility, and security. It is an ideal choice for companies that want to extract valuable insights from big data.

Vantagens

Google Cloud BigQuery is a powerful and user-friendly software for data warehousing and analytics. It can easily handle extremely large datasets, making it perfect for businesses that process and analyze massive amounts of data. The queries are executed quickly, even on large datasets, allowing for efficient data analysis and insights. The user interface is intuitive and easy to navigate, making it accessible for users of all skill levels. It integrates seamlessly with other Google Cloud products, such as Google Analytics and Google Cloud Storage, which allows for a streamlined workflow. The pricing is pay-per-use and the cost is generally lower for larger amounts of data, which makes it cost-effective. Additionally, it offers high performance, flexibility, and strong security features.

Desvantagens

Google Cloud BigQuery is a great tool for data warehousing and analytics. One thing to keep in mind is that it can have a steep learning curve for those who are not familiar with SQL and data warehousing concepts. Additionally, it may not be as customizable as some other data warehousing and analytics tools. But overall, it offers a wide range of functionalities and a user-friendly interface, making it a great option for many use cases. I've found it to be a reliable and efficient tool for processing and analyzing large datasets.

Luis
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Gestão da educação
  • Porte da empresa: 201–500 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

BigQuery for a Data Engineer

Avaliado em 27/09/2022

for 3 months our mobile applications stopped saving certain data, thanks to its integration with...

for 3 months our mobile applications stopped saving certain data, thanks to its integration with firebase, we were able to recover that data by querying its partitioned tables, and we were able to restore that data with its integration with python

We have also built a dashboard where we make a conciliation of our clients' data, in case something goes wrong, we immediately realize what is happening

Vantagens

For someone like me who works on the complete cycle of the data, it turns out to be a very good tool, since it allows us to do the complete cycle, from the initial step that is to put together a good ETL, clean our data, and be able to present it in a dashboard

Desvantagens

once the table is created it is difficult to edit the columns, so you have to delete it

when you use the data stream, your data is in a cache, and you can't manipulate it until a couple of hours have passed

John
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Música
  • Porte da empresa: 11–50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Superb, Scalable Technology

Avaliado em 08/06/2023

I really love BigQuery especially insofar as it fits within a GCP environment. It is incredibly...

I really love BigQuery especially insofar as it fits within a GCP environment. It is incredibly powerful and, given some governance, not very expensive at all. I find it cheaper and slightly easier to manage than Snowflake, though both products are incredible to use.

Vantagens

BigQuery is powerful, easy to set up and use, and wonderfully transparent about costs. I also prefer its mechanisms for dataset partitioning over, e.g., Snowflake's.

Desvantagens

The BigQuery UI is not great. Saved queries are messy, and scheduled queries are very difficult to maintain (to the point that they probably should not be used at all).

Alternativas consideradas

Snowflake

Razões para mudar para o Google Cloud BigQuery

It made more sense within a GCP environment.
Ankit
Classificação geral
  • Setor: E-Learning
  • Porte da empresa: 11–50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Good product that can be made better

Avaliado em 15/06/2023

Vantagens

Ease of browsing through the data and seeing table structure

Desvantagens

Not able to visualise data in BQ so had to export data or integrate visualisation tools

Alternativas consideradas

Tableau

Razões para mudar para o Google Cloud BigQuery

Ease of use and great old UI
Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Varejistas
  • Porte da empresa: 51–200 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 7.0 /10

Does the job but it's bare bones

Avaliado em 10/10/2023

Vantagens

It's cheap and very quick to process and query data directly.

Desvantagens

It's bare-bones database, so doesn't come with analytical features or any visualisation or easy to use interface when compared to other solutions.

Alternativas consideradas

Snowflake
Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Setor: E-Learning
  • Porte da empresa: 201–500 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Do you like Google Stack? It's good to go with BigQuery

Avaliado em 07/06/2022

An excellent option for keep a consistent tech stack, some limits (no problems) but fast and easy...

An excellent option for keep a consistent tech stack, some limits (no problems) but fast and easy after you built you database and connections.

Vantagens

If you work with Google Stack in your company, using BigQuery makes sense. It's cloud, it's fast and it's easy to keep and update.

Desvantagens

It's not so easy as some other tools. But in the other hand, it's part of Google Stack and you have easy information to get in the net.

Hemal
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Semicondutores
  • Porte da empresa: 10.000+ funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Has been a revelation for me

Avaliado em 14/08/2022

It takes a good while to learn BigQuery but it is well worth it.

It takes a good while to learn BigQuery but it is well worth it.

Vantagens

The sandbox supports up to 4 ( I think) projects that you can work on for free. This is great for people who are just starting out and BigQuery is very affordable as a whole. The pre-installed datasets are convenient and also cover various topics.

Desvantagens

The interface could be optimized. Currently loading up multiple datasets on the same project and / or opening multiple tabs for queries makes everything really confusing and hard to navigate .

Dainah
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Formação profissional e coaching
  • Porte da empresa: 11–50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Great serverless tool

Avaliado em 30/11/2023

Vantagens

I use this tool in my first professionnal experience as Data Engineer and I still use it today. I used BigQuery for Datawarehouse : make data available for everyone (data analyst, developer...).
Today, I use it too for the logs of an ELT pipeline, it's still very simple to use this tool.

Desvantagens

It's necessary to understand how costing works in detail, especially if you have a lot of data.

Parth
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 1.001–5.000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Covers most of what you need in a data analysis tool

Avaliado em 19/08/2022

Vantagens

There is a plethora of already available datasets on BigQuery. Most of them won't be related to topics that interest you but are still very useful. The UI is simple,there aren't any unnecessary features that can confuse you when it comes to using BigQuery. The program is 100% scale-able and can cover data in any size.

Desvantagens

For some people it might be an issue that BigQuery is better suited to work alongside R and not Python.If you do not opt for a flat rate and end up having a large quantity of data to deal with, BigQuery can get pricey.

Samuel
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Telecomunicações
  • Porte da empresa: 2–10 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 7.0 /10

BigQuery is Great for Lots of Data

Avaliado em 17/05/2023

Using BigQuery was a learning curve, it's great for analyzing data but not like my favorite...

Using BigQuery was a learning curve, it's great for analyzing data but not like my favorite relational database, Postgres, for everyday tasks.

Vantagens

BigQuery is great at working with lots of data at a good price, especially when used with other Google Cloud tools

Desvantagens

It can get messy when you're working with many different data sets at once, and changing existing data columns is hard.

Naushad
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Energias renováveis e meio ambiente
  • Porte da empresa: 1.001–5.000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Google Bigquery

Avaliado em 19/04/2023

Vantagens

Can store large amount of data, cost effective and fast

Desvantagens

At times takes time to process queries with large amount to data

Dan
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços de informação
  • Porte da empresa: 11–50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

BigQuery data warehousing - Excellent performance at MINIMAL cost

Avaliado em 25/11/2022

Made it possible to "get our feet wet" with data warehousing / dashboards / reporting, without the...

Made it possible to "get our feet wet" with data warehousing / dashboards / reporting, without the $$$ commitment of other tools.

Vantagens

Seamless integration with our data in G-sheets, Airtable, and other sources. Data visualizations / BI dashboards (using DS) at rock-bottom cost.

Desvantagens

The number and type of data visualizations could be improved. Help system is not extensive (but with Stack Overflow, you'll be fine). The "stickiness" (persistence) and flexibility/customizability of filters needs work.

Mario
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Telecomunicações
  • Porte da empresa: 1.001–5.000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Incredible powerful SQL tool

Avaliado em 25/06/2022

I would not change big query for any other SQL option. It make data analyst life quite easier.

I would not change big query for any other SQL option. It make data analyst life quite easier.

Vantagens

It's probably the best SQL tool I have ever used. Ultra-scalable. Big query does not care if your a making a query of 100 MB or of 1T. It super efficient.

Desvantagens

The only one thing I would improve is the debugging. Sometimes when you make complex SQL queries, the debugging tool does not help a lot finding the problem.

Muhammad
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços financeiros
  • Porte da empresa: 501–1.000 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Google Cloud BigQuery is an Ideal Real-time Data Analysis Solution

Avaliado em 16/08/2022

BigQuery is powerful and reliable tool to manage huge data consists of trillion of rows. It is...

BigQuery is powerful and reliable tool to manage huge data consists of trillion of rows. It is well embedded with GCP which ensure economical solution. It provides rich infrastructure and instant real-time analysis.

Vantagens

Google Cloud BigQuery is cloud-based data warehouse allows super fast querying data. It simplifies data integration process that is cost effective as well.

Desvantagens

Queries also result in lot of redundant data. It cannot be used to substitute a relational database. In some cases it does not accept special characters. Managing an enterprise data, in case of other than flat tables may not be easy.

Julian
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Hospitais e Saúde
  • Porte da empresa: 51–200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Does everything you want in a data warehouse

Avaliado em 20/06/2022

Vantagens

full functionality and ease of connecting to BI tools and data sources. Easy connection to Sheets as a datasource is a specific plus

Desvantagens

The pricing isn't consistent or straightforward and takes some time to understand. The pricing is fair and affordable but not obvious

Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Publicidade e marketing
  • Porte da empresa: 51–200 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Easy to integrte data from various data sources and visiualize in mulptiple dashboards

Avaliado em 03/10/2022

Easy to integrate with other tools and then aggregated data provide very detailed reports to...

Easy to integrate with other tools and then aggregated data provide very detailed reports to analyze and also to share with clients for business decisions

Vantagens

Allow to import data in seconds from third party data sources, even there is an option to create multiple dashboards to visualize & analyses the data for marketing, sales purposes and so on depends on use cases.

Desvantagens

Cost is very high with big data queries and also UI can be more improved specifically navigation and dragging options

Artyom
Artyom
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 1.001–5.000 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

It can be used as your data warehouse

Avaliado em 30/05/2022

Google Cloud BigQuery is one of the main products of Google ecosystem that allows you to keep your...

Google Cloud BigQuery is one of the main products of Google ecosystem that allows you to keep your data on Google cloud services. You can integrate it with other Google services such as Google Data Studio, which lets you to work with your data.

Vantagens

I use Google BigQuery as data warehouse. Processing speed of queries is extremely fast. I also can connect it with Google Data Studio and analyze my data there.

Desvantagens

It could be really expensive to use if you run queries frequently.

Sharif
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Logística e cadeia de fornecimento
  • Porte da empresa: 10.000+ funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 1 a 5 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Enough storage provided

Avaliado em 27/08/2023

Vantagens

I like the software because it is easy to use and have a good documentation to get started

Desvantagens

It is expensive to use for smaller businesses

James Q
James Q
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Publicidade e marketing
  • Porte da empresa: 2–10 funcionários
  • Usado Mensal durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

An ideal location to warehouse marketing data

Avaliado em 12/07/2022

My overall experience has been wonderful. It's easy to set up and use, and Google even has training...

My overall experience has been wonderful. It's easy to set up and use, and Google even has training for how to use it on Coursera at a pretty cheap price.

Vantagens

BQ was incredibly easy to set up and get going. As a beginner, the public data sets available also make practice very easy. There are a great many other softwires available in the Google Cloud that connect directly to BQ, so the whole system is set up to expand its usefulness without needing to buy more software.

Desvantagens

I haven't run into anything about this software that I haven't liked so far. I have nothing negative to report.

Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Publicidade e marketing
  • Porte da empresa: 51–200 funcionários
  • Usado Mensal durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Data warehouse for Analysis

Avaliado em 08/06/2023

Vantagens

We use Big Query for store the information of every client's CRM, its cheap and scalable

Desvantagens

You will need a programmer to get the integration done properly, but is not too hard