Avaliações do Tableau

Tableau

4,5 (2.273)
Escreva uma avaliação!
Inteligência e análise comercial

Classificação geral

4,5 /5
(2.273)
Relação qualidade/preço
4,2/5
Recursos
4,5/5
Praticidade
4,1/5
Suporte ao cliente
4,2/5

95%
dos usuários recomendam este app
Classificar por

2273 avaliações

Jaqueline
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 51–200 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Uma avaliação do Tableau como ferramenta de visualização de dados

Avaliado em 10/04/2023

No geral, o Tableau é uma ferramenta excelente para a criação de visualizações de dados interativas...

No geral, o Tableau é uma ferramenta excelente para a criação de visualizações de dados interativas e dinâmicas. Sua interface intuitiva e variedade de tipos de gráficos disponíveis permitem que usuários com diferentes níveis de habilidade possam criar visualizações atraentes e informativas. Além disso, a capacidade de conectar-se a diferentes fontes de dados e compartilhar visualizações com outros usuários tornam o Tableau uma ferramenta poderosa para colaboração e tomada de decisão. No entanto, o preço relativamente alto e a curva de aprendizado íngreme podem ser um obstáculo para alguns usuários, especialmente aqueles sem experiência prévia em análise de dados e visualização.

Vantagens

Interface intuitiva e fácil de usarGrande variedade de tipos de gráficos e visualizações disponíveisPossibilidade de conectar-se a diferentes fontes de dados, incluindo bancos de dados, arquivos locais e na nuvemCapacidade de criar painéis interativos e dinâmicosPossibilidade de compartilhar visualizações com outros usuários e integrar com outras ferramentas de análise

Desvantagens

Preço relativamente alto em comparação com outras ferramentas de visualização de dadosAlgumas limitações em termos de personalização e formatação de gráficosA curva de aprendizado pode ser íngreme para usuários sem experiência prévia em análise de dados e visualização

Tâmara
Tâmara
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Formação profissional e coaching
  • Porte da empresa: 51–200 funcionários
  • Usado Mensal durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Tableau: Potencializando a Análise e Visualização de Dados

Avaliado em 09/06/2023

Altamente satisfatória. O Tableau oferece uma plataforma poderosa e intuitiva para criar visualizaçõ...

Altamente satisfatória. O Tableau oferece uma plataforma poderosa e intuitiva para criar visualizações de dados e realizar análises. Sua interface amigável e recursos avançados facilitam a exploração dos dados e a geração de insights significativos. Além disso, a capacidade de conectar a várias fontes de dados e a flexibilidade na personalização dos relatórios tornam o Tableau uma ferramenta indispensável para análise de dados.

Vantagens

Tem dois principais pontosVisualizações Poderosas: O Tableau oferece uma ampla gama de opções de visualização de dados, permitindo que eu crie gráficos e gráficos interativos de forma fácil e eficiente. Isso me ajuda a comunicar informações complexas de maneira clara e impactante, tornando os dados mais compreensíveis e memoráveis.Análise Avançada: O Tableau possui recursos robustos de análise de dados, que me permitem explorar, filtrar e segmentar informações de maneira rápida e precisa. Com recursos como cálculos personalizados, agrupamento e combinação de dados, posso obter insights mais profundos e tomar decisões informadas com base nas descobertas dos dados. Essa capacidade analítica avançada é inestimável para aprimorar a compreensão dos dados e impulsionar a tomada de decisões estratégicas.

Desvantagens

Creio que um contra seria para usuários inexperientes, pode haver uma curva de aprendizado inicial ao utilizar o Tableau. A plataforma oferece uma ampla gama de recursos e funcionalidades avançadas, o que pode exigir algum tempo para se familiarizar completamente. Embora haja recursos de suporte e treinamento disponíveis, a complexidade do Tableau pode ser um desafio para usuários novatos, requerendo investimento adicional em tempo e esforço para dominar plenamente suas capacidades

Camile
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços financeiros
  • Porte da empresa: 51–200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Tableau ilumina as ideias

Avaliado em 30/03/2023

Foi uma experiência muito boa!

Foi uma experiência muito boa!

Vantagens

O tableau consolida todos os dados e quando tudo está 100% configurado, conseguimos analisar os dados de forma muito fácil, obter insights necessários para alterar a estratégia ou continuar com a mesma.

Desvantagens

Um pouco difícil de configurar, foi necessário envolver uma parte técnica.

João Victor
João Victor
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Bancos
  • Porte da empresa: 10.000+ funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Solução rápida e eficiente

Avaliado em 24/12/2021

De maneira geral a ferramenta é otima, apresenta um cutso benefício bom para quem está iniciando e...

De maneira geral a ferramenta é otima, apresenta um cutso benefício bom para quem está iniciando e precisa de informações precisas, as fontes de dados da empresa ficam mais organizadas, possibilitando para os gestores uma melhor gestão não só dos recursos mas tecnologias que a empresa utiliza.

Vantagens

Os paineis do tableau são ótimos e eficientes, contribuem em muito para a análise de dados e informações, quando conheci o tableau fiquei fascinado com a quantidade de opções disponíveis para nós usuários.

Desvantagens

A ferramenta e determinados momentos apresenta problemas de desempenho e para quem pensa em utilizar a ferramenta no longo prazo, tende a ter um custo elevado.

Larissa Aparecida
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Automotivo
  • Porte da empresa: 1.001–5.000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Integração Tableau

Avaliado em 13/12/2022

Vantagens

O software junta os dados mais necessários (para a minha função) dentro de uma só informação. Eu uso diariamente o Tableau para visualizar a produção, estoque, vendas, desempenho de máquinas da nossa produção em uma tela macro

Desvantagens

No inicio tive bastante dificuldade de aprender a mexer nas telas do software, porém com o tempo isso foi se tornando parte da rotina

Miguel
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: Profissional autônomo
  • Usado Diariamente durante 1 a 5 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

TableauOpinion

Avaliado em 07/04/2023

A qualidade de grande parte dos recursos oferecidos tem sido fenomenal na produção de visualzações...

A qualidade de grande parte dos recursos oferecidos tem sido fenomenal na produção de visualzações respetiva incorporação em relatórios técnicos.

Vantagens

Bastantes recursos gráficos; facilidade de utilização e praticabilidade.

Desvantagens

Existe alguma dificuldade de utilizar certo tipo de visualização de acordo com a dimensão dos dados.

Ana Paula
Ana Paula
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Publicidade e marketing
  • Porte da empresa: 11–50 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante 1 a 5 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 7.0 /10

Dashboard bem visual para análise de dados

Avaliado em 12/12/2022

Vantagens

Utilizo o Tableau a pouco mais de 3 meses, e o que mais me chama atenção é a maneira de apresentação dos dados. É bem visual e ajuda bastante na hora de analisar esses, nossa equipe ainda está em aprendizado porém, vem sendo uma experiência boa no geral.

Desvantagens

Não possui uma versão trial, acredito ser o maior ponto negativo.

Samuel
Samuel
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços de informação
  • Porte da empresa: Profissional autônomo
  • Usado Diariamente durante Avaliação gratuita
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Avaliação Tableau

Avaliado em 23/03/2023

Vantagens

Foi muito fácil integrar os dados ao software e a montagem/edição dos painéis é a mais simples e ágil que encontrei até o momento

Desvantagens

Como estudante, gostaria que a duração da avaliação fosse maior

Thawane
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 51–200 funcionários
  • Usado Mensal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 7.0 /10

Ferramenta boa mas era lenta

Avaliado em 07/06/2023

Vantagens

As visualizações sao muito boas, eu era cliente e tinha acesso aos dashboards e gostava bastante

Desvantagens

Era muito lento, as vezes em reunioes travava enquanto a gente esperava carregar

Thiago
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 201–500 funcionários
  • Usado Mensal durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 5.0 /10

Avaliação Thiago

Avaliado em 16/12/2022

Acho o tableau bem a quem do Power Bi. A dinâmica e interações do PBI são bem melhores que a do...

Acho o tableau bem a quem do Power Bi. A dinâmica e interações do PBI são bem melhores que a do Tableau

Vantagens

Utilizo o tableau para apresentações de dashboard com equipe

Desvantagens

Acho os gráficos e visões bem limitadas, as apresentações não ficam legais.

Federico
Federico
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Bancos
  • Porte da empresa: 2–10 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

The best Visualization Solution

Avaliado em 01/06/2022

Really impressed on the way this tools works, as easy as drag and drop fields in an Excel pivot...

Really impressed on the way this tools works, as easy as drag and drop fields in an Excel pivot table, in addition, Tableau won't allow yo to develop wrongful charts.

Vantagens

We really like the easiness to upload and prepare data visualizations, charts, graphics and dashboards. It works with the mains data files such as text crv, xls and google sheet documents. They have a free version which present the main functionalities, perfect for a small business, then if you need to upgrade to a paid version the process is very simple. Their forums and community really support, and help to improve, learn and develop great visualizations.

Desvantagens

As any other solution, it takes some investigation and learning to understand the way it works and how to prepare robust presentations in Tableau. Some older versions do not allow roll back. Some sharing and analytic challenges are presented and really wish they develop additional features.

Alternativas consideradas

Microsoft Power BI

Razões para escolher o Tableau

Tableau is a better product for the easiness and the complete customer service experience.

Software anterior

Microsoft Power BI e Microsoft Excel

Razões para mudar para o Tableau

Once we started working with Tableau, we would not change to another solution because the way we work with the tool fits our opertive needs.
Dhrumil
Dhrumil
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Bancos
  • Porte da empresa: 10.000+ funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Excellent Product, great integration options!

Avaliado em 13/07/2022

It's got a whole lot of benefits and the look and feel of the software is better than any other...

It's got a whole lot of benefits and the look and feel of the software is better than any other software.

Vantagens

I love amount of features they have as compared to it's competitors. It just makes it so easy to integrate data within the software.

Desvantagens

I don't like the fact that it has lesser functionalities when I comes to coding, preferably Python.

Alternativas consideradas

Qlik Sense

Razões para escolher o Tableau

It's just a lot better when it comes to the features.

Software anterior

Microsoft Power BI

Razões para mudar para o Tableau

Sheerly due to the features offered.
Aurel
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Hardware
  • Porte da empresa: 51–200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 0.0 /10

Aggressive onboarding, false statements. Not customer-oriented.

Avaliado em 31/08/2020

We were on 30 days trial. The trial was about to expire but things didn't work correctly. Tableaus...

We were on 30 days trial. The trial was about to expire but things didn't work correctly. Tableaus aggressive onboarding team made me sign for a one-year contract anyway. They promised to support us until everything works. But that did not happen. So I talked to them. Someone seemed to understand and said, he'd cancel the invoice and give us another trial and hopes, thins will work. After a few months, it worked indeed. So we purchased again. But: we never got a license even we already paid. Statement: the old invoice needs to be paid. So although we have a written confirmation, that the invoice is cancelled, tableau didn't cancel and now we have no money and no license. Very sad company. The product might be great but the philosophy horrible.

Vantagens

Once you have your data ready in a way, tableau is able to connect, it's an easy to use tool.

Desvantagens

There's supposed to be a web data connector between Filemaker and tableau. This is not working. Tableau sales representative do not care about it.

Luis
Luis
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Segurança de rede e informática
  • Porte da empresa: 11–50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

A short review of Tableau

Avaliado em 09/03/2024

I found it comfortable to use, the only notable drawback is its support which is paid. But the rest...

I found it comfortable to use, the only notable drawback is its support which is paid. But the rest is very remarkable.

Vantagens

Most useful is being able to use the drag-and-drop function, which saves time creating data visualizations in a simple way. Analyzing the data is a plus, it can be done with filters or my favorite "trend analysis".

Desvantagens

Tableau support is not free, you must pay for a plan to access it. And the stability issue itself is a negative factor as well, as it slows down for large amounts of data.

Paul
Paul
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 501–1.000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Best looking data analyst tool

Avaliado em 09/02/2021

Extremely happy with Tableau. Compared to other tools like PowerBI or Qlik, Tableau is far ahead,...

Extremely happy with Tableau. Compared to other tools like PowerBI or Qlik, Tableau is far ahead, and improving all the time. Going forward, as the products are now, I can't imagine choosing any other.

Vantagens

Tableau Desktop absolutely produces the cleanest and most intuitive reports of any software like it. The learning curve for basic functionality is short and the online resources for deeper dives are plentiful.

Desvantagens

Reports distribution in Tableau Desktop is clunky and connecting to SharePoint or similar distribution tools are too difficult to setup without professional IT assistance.
Tableau Prep is still in early stages of development. Some Flows take much too long for what shouldn't be so challenging an operation.

Alternativas consideradas

Microsoft Power BI

Razões para escolher o Tableau

Better, more intuitive functionality. Cleaner aesthetic.

Software anterior

Microsoft Power BI
Katie
Katie
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Engenharia mecânica ou industrial
  • Porte da empresa: 11–50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Longtime User

Avaliado em 11/05/2021

great.

great.

Vantagens

Tableau is just way easier to use. Ive used a lot of others. Yes many have features that Tableau does not. But when it comes down to ease of use and fast turn around Tableau is probably the best

Desvantagens

Tableau is not great when it comes to time series data. Its ok. But the amount of contortion that is necessary to show meaningful data in a time series is a real pain in the neck. Also Tableau data blending is nonsense. Better than Alteryx? probably. But still.

Elizabeth
Elizabeth
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Varejistas
  • Porte da empresa: 5.001–10.000 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Tableau- Excellent for analyzing data and making decisions

Avaliado em 09/06/2022

Tableau is one of the best reporting tools I have used to analyze large amounts of data, it is...

Tableau is one of the best reporting tools I have used to analyze large amounts of data, it is popular in data industry BI and analytics platforms. Its ability to manage large amounts of data and display it in the simplest way has had a good adoption in the last years.

Vantagens

Tableau is an easy-to-use, scalable data analytics solution that interfaces with a variety of applications to extract insights from data. Databases can be easily evaluated as it provides graphs for better understanding and success with E2E data blending, data preparation, data modeling, data visualization and data distribution. In my company we use it to analyze large databases and generate possible predictions in decision making,

Its learning curve is average, and it supports a wide range of visualizations, such as tables, graphs, among others, importing data is simple when using Excel. To transfer information.

Desvantagens

the only thing I don't like about tableau is that it is too expensive for small business users.

Nives-Marie
Nives-Marie
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 5.001–10.000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Tableau - Best BI Software

Avaliado em 11/06/2021

The ability to use multiple data sources and live data from server to build a dashboard is amazing....

The ability to use multiple data sources and live data from server to build a dashboard is amazing. The final result is organized, professional and implementing changes on different sheets is simple and easy.

Vantagens

The interactive feature
lots of visualization option
Easy data prep process
Easy to use interface
Drag and drop feature

Desvantagens

Steep learning curve for non experts
No pop up messages to help new users
Reporting does require knowledge of advanced SQL operations

Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Automação industrial
  • Porte da empresa: 1.001–5.000 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

A software for your business.

Avaliado em 13/08/2023

Overall, I think Tableau is a great software that provides a beautiful interface to users, and it...

Overall, I think Tableau is a great software that provides a beautiful interface to users, and it can be used in various domains and industries.

Vantagens

I love the application because it is widely used by many businesses for analysis, and I especially love the dashboard feature that provides a user-friendly interface.

Desvantagens

What I dislike is the data exploration and analysis, which, in my opinion, are a bit slow and disproportionate.

Munavvar
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Mídia digital
  • Porte da empresa: 2–10 funcionários
  • Usado Mensal durante Avaliação gratuita
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Exceptional Data Visualization Tool & Dashboard

Avaliado em 30/08/2023

Still Learning to create the dashboard & integrating BigData like Google's Big Query and its fun...

Still Learning to create the dashboard & integrating BigData like Google's Big Query and its fun while building visualization. I enjoyed creating Visualization for one of the Clothing Brands in Surat, India.

Vantagens

It supports Python, so customized visualization is possible (for Python programmers, it's easy) to create their own custom dashboard and visualization.

Desvantagens

It's a bit costly, where PowerBI is free.

Alternativas consideradas

Microsoft Power BI

Razões para escolher o Tableau

Using both PowerBI and Tableau.

Software anterior

Microsoft Power BI

Razões para mudar para o Tableau

In-depth customization and data cleaning is possible and easy in Tableau, which is why I liked this.
Nadezhda
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 10.000+ funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

A Comprehensive Review of Tableau

Avaliado em 22/02/2023

Overall, Tableau is an excellent data visualization tool that is incredibly powerful and easy to...

Overall, Tableau is an excellent data visualization tool that is incredibly powerful and easy to use. It is a great tool for both novice and experienced users due to its drag-and-drop interface and wide range of features. However, it can be quite pricey and lack some of the advanced analytics capabilities of its competitors.

Vantagens

Tableau is an incredibly powerful and user-friendly data visualization tool. It is incredibly easy to use and provides incredibly powerful visualizations that can help users better understand their data. The drag-and-drop interface makes it incredibly easy to build complex visualizations with minimal effort. Additionally, Tableau has a wide variety of features that give users the ability to customize their visualizations to their needs.

Desvantagens

One of the drawbacks of Tableau is that it can be quite expensive for larger organizations. Additionally, the user interface is not as intuitive as some of its competitors, which can make it difficult for new users to learn. Finally, Tableau does not have the ability to perform advanced analytics, which can be a limitation for some users.

Sergio
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Seguros
  • Porte da empresa: 1.001–5.000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Great for dashboards, but training is required

Avaliado em 05/12/2019

I generally use tableau to show sales data on dashboards to executives. Overall experience is great...

I generally use tableau to show sales data on dashboards to executives. Overall experience is great now that I have enough skill to operate and manipulate the data to generate what I want.

Vantagens

I like that you can merge different data sources to generate new views of data. for example, overlay a census report above your sales data and have a demographic profile of sales for the country. Also the hundred different graphs and charts to choose from. this scores me high points with the executives when I show them a fancy graphic in meetings.

Desvantagens

We had some trouble with tableau speaking to our servers and applications which took longer that we wanted before we could start using live data to run reports. You must clean your data before you upload to tableau. the data scrubbing system on tableau needs work. This makes it difficult when using live data. I usually just use and extract, clean and upload.

Alternativas consideradas

Microsoft Power BI

Razões para mudar para o Tableau

Power Bi interface did not look appealing. it looked like it was running on dos.
Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Defesa e aeroespacial
  • Porte da empresa: 10.000+ funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Tableau Lets You Become Productive in Minutes

Avaliado em 24/01/2019

Tableau and especially Tableau server has helped our business share data much more efficiently and...

Tableau and especially Tableau server has helped our business share data much more efficiently and accurately than the old method of emailing spreadsheets and presentations around. The ability for anyone to manipulate the data and answer their own questions allows analysts to concentrate on the truly difficult and unique problems instead of cranking out a never-ending series of custom reports. Having the data connected to live source or warehoused data means everyone is up to date all the time.

Vantagens

Tableau is exceptionally easy to pick up and be productive, and has the ability to connect to almost any data source you can imagine, including REST APIs (though this is a pretty advanced process).

Cross database joins are an amazing feature that allow you to mix data from Excel, Oracle, MySQL and others on a single dashboard.

There are a ton of online resources available from Tableau, and the broader user community which help you in the event that you get stuck on a thorny issue.

Tableau also supports the Tableau Public desktop software which allows anyone to create and share visualizations for free on the web (though data sources are severely limited with Tableau Public).

Desvantagens

Price is an issue, particularly if you're an individual or a small business. Woe be unto you if you're a small business and you'd like to set up a Tableau server.

There are some functions which we've all grown accustomed to in Excel which new users will expect to be in Tableau but just aren't--robust Conditional Formatting, for instance. However, in most cases there are workarounds and other ways of accomplishing the same task.

While it's easy to become quickly productive, most users will outgrow the easy stuff pretty quickly as they attempt join new data sources, or produce more complicated visualizations.

Monish
Monish
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Software
  • Porte da empresa: 1.001–5.000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Easy to Perform Complex Data Analysis and Visualisation from any type of Datasource

Avaliado em 26/04/2020

Using Tableau has been a great learning, discovering and analytical experience, the tool has been...

Using Tableau has been a great learning, discovering and analytical experience, the tool has been easy to use and effective

Vantagens

Tableau has a good community support, almost any question that you get has been already answered,

Tableau supports any type of datasources, it supports data from a simple spread sheet to any modern time Databases (such as Snowflake , AWS Redshift , psql, mysql etc...)
Dataset can also be a query or joining multiple tables etc, which gives us a flexibility to compute required datas in the initial stage itself so that worksheet creation becomes simpler,

Tableau has a wide set of functions and operator that can be used for data processing and has verity of visualisation options from a simple table to complex charts, histograms, etc ..

We have a option to use live datasource or schedule the data refresh on the extracted datasource to improve the performance of the dashboard,

has good verity of filter support using which data can be drilled down slice and diced, supports column level sorting etc ..,

the dashboard can be created using set of worksheet, worksheets are easy to create with the help of drag and droop support, most of the things here is drag and drop which makes it more easier to use

Tableau server maintains all versions of the dashboard, it kind of ensures version control

Desvantagens

Tableau desktop application can perform slow when we are dealing with large data set, especially when dragging and dropping KPI's on switching from one worksheet to another, can reduce the development speed, so to avoid this use a small data set for development.

When we are using Extracted Datasource the publishing to server and importing to desktop works really slow, since it is transferring the extracted data along with the tableau logic,

Editing the alias of table columns are quit tricky not flexible,

In filters the Dropdown listing are hard coded strings, it wold have been better if we could us a dimensions or values and and also if it supported chain filtering

use of functions like TP90, Average etc , require the data set to be extracted , will not work with live data.

Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Design gráfico
  • Porte da empresa: 11–50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Tableau is the best data visualization tool on the market and offers great value for money.

Avaliado em 13/06/2021

Tableau has allowed me to present complex data in a very simple and easily understandable way...

Tableau has allowed me to present complex data in a very simple and easily understandable way thanks to the many visualisations available. This has made presenting findings and reporting to senior management as well as clients very easy. Tableau has been very reliable and has been a one stop solution for all my company's data analytics needs mainly due to the fact that it allows us to combine all our data across various tools and work on them together.

Vantagens

My company heavily relies on Microsoft Excel to initially record and store data so I like the fact that Tableau easily allows you to import spreadsheets from Excel as raw data which can be transformed into great visualisations using Tableau's powerful features. I also like the fact that Tableau allows you to combine data from different sources and work on them together. One feature I find most helpful is report scheduling which updates reports automatically each day. This allows me to automate a repetitive task which I would have had to devote time to doing each day and allows me to easily monitor key metrics.

Desvantagens

Tableau can be quite slow when working with larger datasets. Also, although Tableau has great visualisations for data, I feel there needs to be more statistical functionalities to be able to derive better and more in depth insights from data.

Alternativas consideradas

Microsoft Power BI