Looker

4,6 (248)
Escreva uma avaliação!
Análise evoluída

Classificação geral

4,6 /5
(248)
Relação qualidade/preço
4,4/5
Recursos
4,4/5
Praticidade
4,2/5
Suporte ao cliente
4,5/5

94%
dos usuários recomendam este app
Classificar por

248 avaliações

Juliane
Juliane
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Publicidade e marketing
  • Porte da empresa: 501–1.000 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Ótimo visualizador de dados para o setor de Marketing

Avaliado em 05/03/2024

Hoje na empresa onde trabalho ele atende bem o que precisamos para o setor de marketing, fazendo a...

Hoje na empresa onde trabalho ele atende bem o que precisamos para o setor de marketing, fazendo a analise de demandas do setor e companhano o processo de captação e conversao de leads.

Vantagens

Fácil de usar para quem já tem noção de analise de dados, ótima conectividade com planilha online, sem maiores custos para o setor montar seus dashboards.

Desvantagens

Limita-se de certa forma em visualização dos resultados de ferramentas externas como o Facebook, que fica um pouco mais complicada

Alternativas consideradas

Microsoft Power BI

Razões para escolher o Looker

Realizamos a troca de 2 dashboards que tinham necesidades de integração direta com ferramentas do google, e dessa forma ficou mais facil usando o looker

Software anterior

Microsoft Power BI

Razões para mudar para o Looker

Faciliodade na integração direta com ferramentas do google
Maik
Maik
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Educação superior
  • Porte da empresa: 1.001–5.000 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Dashboard eficiente

Avaliado em 07/06/2023

Usamos o looker com principal metrica ads (junto ao reportei)

Usamos o looker com principal metrica ads (junto ao reportei)

Vantagens

O Looker (antigo datastudio) permite integramos as nossas bases de dados e visualizar o melhor direcionamento da equipe

Desvantagens

Sinto falta de um conector direto do meta, atualmente temos que usar integrações de terceiros

Jan
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 201–500 funcionários
  • Usado Mensal durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Looker uma ferramenta de BI da gigante de dados Google

Avaliado em 19/11/2022

Excelente experiência de uso, seja para iniciantes ou profissionais de dados.

Excelente experiência de uso, seja para iniciantes ou profissionais de dados.

Vantagens

A ferramenta é de fácil aprendizado e consta com diversos conectores e recursos para otimização de seus dashboards.

Desvantagens

Adicionar ainda mais recursos para layouts.

Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços financeiros
  • Porte da empresa: 1.001–5.000 funcionários
  • Usado Mensal durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Dashboards

Avaliado em 20/01/2023

Vantagens

O Looker possui funcionalidades que facilita apresentações de dados de maneira diversa, além disso, possui integração com outros softwares facilitando a extração de dados.

Desvantagens

Constantemente durante meu uso o Looker apresentava lentidão para carregar todas as informações.

Anoop
Anoop
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Varejistas
  • Porte da empresa: 1.001–5.000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Excellent tool Data visualization and analytics

Avaliado em 23/02/2023

Looker has been my go to tool for analytics, reporting and dashboarding. It is very easy to learn...

Looker has been my go to tool for analytics, reporting and dashboarding. It is very easy to learn for an individual. It is user friendly as well. Overall good experience from the tool. It is way better than Tableau and Qlik.

Vantagens

First and foremost, the most important feature of Looker is, it is cloud based BI tool which can be accessed remotely and easy to work unless like other tools where it requires to be installed in the PC.It has clean and simple UI which is very to build dashboards and reports.Lookml option provides benefit of flexibility in code which in turn help to create own metrics and create calculations. This helps for the marketer or developer to have the control of the metrics Data modelling is very easy to create and Looker has the capacity to sync with various connectors to access the data from other sources, which solves the use case of having 3rd party connectors.

Desvantagens

The new interface of swapping between read-only and developer is not that great. The older version was better as compared to the new one. Customer support is gone from good to bad. When I had queries , customer support team could not help as they themselves were not aware of the tool and also they share articles which are available with google search to diagnose.The codes should have an option to export to PDF.

Mariana
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Publicidade e marketing
  • Porte da empresa: 51–200 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Looker Studio is an absolute game-changer

Avaliado em 18/09/2023

Over the past two years, my experience with Looker Studio, coupled with Porter Metrics connectors,...

Over the past two years, my experience with Looker Studio, coupled with Porter Metrics connectors, has been incredibly positive. The combination of Looker Studio's robust data analytics capabilities and the seamless integration provided by Porter Metrics has streamlined my data analysis processes and empowered me to derive valuable insights efficiently. The user-friendly interface of Looker Studio has made navigating complex data models a breeze, while Porter Metrics connectors have facilitated smooth data integration from various sources. This partnership has not only enhanced my data-driven decision-making but has also simplified the overall analytics experience, making it an essential part of my workflow.

Vantagens

Looker Studio's standout features is its robust data modeling capabilities. The ability to create and customize data models is crucial in tailoring analytics to meet specific business needs. Looker Studio makes this process remarkably straightforward, empowering users to build complex models with ease. This flexibility ensures that you can derive insights that are truly relevant to your organization.

Desvantagens

The flexibility and customization options in Looker Studio can be both a strength and a weakness. While it allows for tailored analytics solutions, it can also be complex to set up intricate data models and dashboards, requiring a higher level of technical expertise.

Jo
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços financeiros
  • Porte da empresa: 5.001–10.000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 2.0 /10

Looker Review

Avaliado em 06/12/2022

Displeased and frustrated.

Displeased and frustrated.

Vantagens

The option to pull a lot of data in an organized fashion.

Desvantagens

This software RARELY works, it's completely glitchy. I use it, well, I attempt to use it, daily. But I continuously receive the No Date to Report message. It completely hinders my job as I need the data from the reporting. Seriously, it is glitchy every single day.

Laban
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Gestão da educação
  • Porte da empresa: 201–500 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

The ultimate tool for advanced data analytics and visualisations

Avaliado em 27/03/2024

My experience with looker has been exceptional since it has helped us to unlock the full potential...

My experience with looker has been exceptional since it has helped us to unlock the full potential of our data analysis and visualisation.

Vantagens

It has phenomenal data exploration features that enable us to maximize our data potential through indepth insights. I appreciate its flexible customization options that help us to visualize data in line with our company requirements.

Desvantagens

Running complex queries on this tool affects system performance occasionally which is not ideal.

Yasin
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Fabricação de alimentos
  • Porte da empresa: 201–500 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Looker is the only visualization tool you need for project data

Avaliado em 17/09/2023

I love using Looker to manage our dashboards. We usually need dashboards very quickly and don't...

I love using Looker to manage our dashboards. We usually need dashboards very quickly and don't really use them that long, so the ability Looker provides for designing charts and tables fast has been a massive relief.

Vantagens

I love how quickly you can set up advanced charts with it without using code. Being able to create dashboards from scratch in a short amount of time is a huge plus for us as we usually deal with unique instances that require new bits of data.

Desvantagens

It takes forever to load when you're running larger queries. We had to split some views two or three times to be able to have it work properly

Stephen
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Gestão da educação
  • Porte da empresa: 201–500 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Easy to use data analytic solution

Avaliado em 04/04/2024

Vantagens

I like that the tool is easy to use even for non-technical members and does a great job analyzing complex data. The onboarding process is easy.

Desvantagens

The only downside is that at times the performance is slow and the loading time is sometimes long

Njeru
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Gestão da educação
  • Porte da empresa: 201–500 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Easy to use data analytic tool

Avaliado em 17/04/2024

Vantagens

I like that the tool is easy to use even for non technical members which help visualize our organization data.

Desvantagens

Compared to other alternatives it lacks flexibility

Liam
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Automotivo
  • Porte da empresa: 51–200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Reporting at another level

Avaliado em 29/04/2024

The greatest reporting tool. I shared a link with the people who I need to report and they can see...

The greatest reporting tool. I shared a link with the people who I need to report and they can see the evolution daily, no more reports requests.

Vantagens

This is a great FREE software. It connects multiple data sources and let you create complex dashboard for data analytics and visualization. Sharing the report saves me a lot of time, i just send the link of the report or export a PDF file and send it. All the charts are updating daily and it can give you a live report of your numbers.

Desvantagens

Adding all data sources gave me some headaches.

Darren
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços ao consumidor
  • Porte da empresa: 51–200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Good at accessing our data tables and visually displaying results to clients

Avaliado em 01/04/2024

Vantagens

It's a bit of a learning curve to get familiar with everything in Looker, but once you get there it really is a great product. Many different visualization options to show clients what is going on with their customer behavior and identify trends.

Desvantagens

This might be an internal thing, but sometimes when I make a bunch of a changes to a dashboard and click Save, I get an error message. Resulting in having to start over and do each change individually and then saving.

Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 201–500 funcionários
  • Usado Mensal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

An outstanding web-based application for creating dashboards

Avaliado em 18/10/2023

The way to show insights based on data, and processing tons of data and cross them with other data...

The way to show insights based on data, and processing tons of data and cross them with other data sets so you can have as an outcome easy to digest information for high level reports or detailed reports.

Vantagens

What truly stands out for me with Looker Studio is its user-friendly interface and the seamless integration with Google connectors. This pre-built connection to link your data from Google Sheets to the platform simplifies the process significantly. Once the data is linked, creating customized dashboards featuring a variety of graphs is a breeze, allowing you to tailor them to your company's color scheme and preferences

Desvantagens

In the free version, I hope for future updates that Looker Studio will offer the capability to establish connections with PostgreSQL databases through SSH or VPN

Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Varejistas
  • Porte da empresa: 10.000+ funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Looker converts your data into concrete digital marketing actions

Avaliado em 07/06/2023

As a digital marketing manager at a specialty fashion retail corporation, I have had the opportunity...

As a digital marketing manager at a specialty fashion retail corporation, I have had the opportunity to use Looker daily. This analytics platform has become an indispensable tool for assessing the effectiveness of our strategies and campaigns.It enables us to make better decisions based on more accurate and personalized data. Its ability to integrate with Tableau expands our analytical capabilities, while its digital marketing-specific features allow us to optimize our SEO and keyword strategies.Although it is important to consider potential delays when solving technical problems, Looker's value to our daily work is undeniable. This platform is highly recommended for all digital marketers looking to maximize their performance and gain actionable insights to improve their strategies.

Vantagens

Looker allows marketers to create and track custom metrics and specific KPIs, which is extremely useful for evaluating and measuring the success of our initiatives. I can get a detailed view of the performance of our strategies in real-time thanks to its advanced analytical capabilities.Looker's capabilities extend beyond general analysis to include specific functionality for digital marketing. I can analyze SEO and keyword data, identify relevant trends, and evaluate the performance of specific keywords. This data enables me to fine-tune our optimization strategies and increase our visibility in search engines.

Desvantagens

When technical issues, such as reporting issues or data visualization issues, arise, our ability to make informed decisions and respond quickly is jeopardized. Instead of addressing problems and finding solutions directly, we must pause our activities and wait for IT or technical support to intervene and resolve the issues.These delays can have a significant impact on our daily operations' agility. Decisions based on quick, up-to-date analysis are critical in digital marketing, where trends change quickly, and adaptability is critical to success. Delays in resolving technical issues may impair our ability to capitalize on opportunities, adjust strategies, or fix bugs in real-time.

Ngaafare
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 501–1.000 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Data mining with a professional touch

Avaliado em 10/06/2021

Great tool it gives the organisation a touch of professionalism in data analysis processes.

Great tool it gives the organisation a touch of professionalism in data analysis processes.

Vantagens

Modeling platform which allows the me to codify data visualization using a proprietary modeling language.
The self-service visualization tools that allows end users to access the benefits of data analysis.
Looker has one of the best user interface on market very easy to use and in my organisation it very useful because it saves time and costs of training.

Desvantagens

Integration with my business has not been difficult at all but the difficulty came from the product's need for a lot of processing power and its use of a lot of RAM.

Alternativas consideradas

Tableau

Razões para escolher o Looker

functionality and user interface.

Software anterior

Tableau

Razões para mudar para o Looker

Looker is very easy to use.
Kevin
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços financeiros
  • Porte da empresa: 201–500 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Powerful but complex

Avaliado em 13/08/2023

Vantagens

It's quickly ingests the data we need to run reports and build visualizations for various teams.

Desvantagens

It doesn't follow the same data schema and handle objects from salesforce the same way so we have had to manipulate various fields to make Looker connect properly. The data quality doesn't always match salesforce.

John
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Construção
  • Porte da empresa: 5.001–10.000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

An excellent tool for us to do analyzes and find appropriate solutions.

Avaliado em 19/01/2023

Looker helps automate most periodic reports, reduce the report compilation time, and increase team...

Looker helps automate most periodic reports, reduce the report compilation time, and increase team effectiveness. Since it works on all phones and tablets, we can always use it for various analysis methods and functions, as it helps us continually find the best solutions.

Vantagens

Looker allows companies to create all business intelligence initiatives using comprehensive data sorting and analysis features, from ideation to visualization. The platform is professional, easy to use, and integrates with many other programs, making data entry and export a breeze. Looker enables non-technical managers to use reports and dashboards to explore, discover, and view data dynamically. It also stores all data in the cloud, allowing the members to work together at any time and get the best results.

Desvantagens

Looker is a great program that efficiently produces the best analytics, and with proper training, all members will complete tasks as required.

Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Internet
  • Porte da empresa: 1.001–5.000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Provides valuable insights for all users (Technical and End Users)

Avaliado em 14/06/2019

This software has truly put our leadership team above the benchmark with data efficiencies and...

This software has truly put our leadership team above the benchmark with data efficiencies and making informed data driven decisions.

Vantagens

Looker is incredibly easy to use, and it easily scales with your technical abilities. As an Analyst, I can create very easy to use self serve reports for stakeholders. This saves time and effort for both parties. Looker also has a very intuitive way of organizing data and letting you quickly visualize data in your warehouse. It is reliable and the data visualization options are abundant. Our leadership team is miles ahead of others I've seen because of how quickly they were able to learn how to use Looker.

Desvantagens

I don't necessarily see this as a con, however I think there is a big opportunity to help guide some new users through some of the more technical setup of Looker. I relied on a mentor to help take me through LookML and Models/Explores, but I would have loved to have some in product help with this.

Zyad
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Construção
  • Porte da empresa: 51–200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Google Looker for your business intelligence

Avaliado em 26/11/2023

We are using Google Looker to integrate with NetSuite so that we can create some complex reports.

We are using Google Looker to integrate with NetSuite so that we can create some complex reports.

Vantagens

Google Looker is the best business intelligence tool for your business it can be integrated with many software and tools to collect data and information and reshape them into table, charts, KPIs, and workbooks. I like that it can deal with many data types and can be integrated with many types of servers and systems.

Desvantagens

Google Looker is one of the best tools I have ever used and there is nothing to dislike about it.

ryan
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Automotivo
  • Porte da empresa: 501–1.000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 5.0 /10

Looker review

Avaliado em 28/08/2023

After months of using it you slowly get more confident in the tool which has a tonne of insights if...

After months of using it you slowly get more confident in the tool which has a tonne of insights if you can filter down to it.

Vantagens

The ability to really deep dive into data and match multiple data sets together to find trend lines.Also the platform being compatible with so many datasets!

Desvantagens

It's not the easiest tool to grasp when you first start using it. The ability to view and filter reports from the highest level down to deep niche data should be simplified.

Shannon
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Publicidade e marketing
  • Porte da empresa: Profissional autônomo
  • Usado Semanal durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Praticidade
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 8.0 /10

Incredibly Powerful Analytics Platform

Avaliado em 05/03/2023

It's been a refreshing change to see a tool able to visual data so effectively after using...

It's been a refreshing change to see a tool able to visual data so effectively after using competing mainstream analytics programs (Google and Adobe) for so long.

Vantagens

A client uses this analytics software, and I have been consistently impressed with the informative dashboards you can build to really dig deep into your website and app data as a cohesive unit. The depth of analysis, and the graphics to visual the data are far superior to competitors in a lot of ways.

Desvantagens

It's not intuitive, and the client's internal analytics team had to set up all of the necessary dashboards because just logging in and poking around is not going to be even remotely enough to understand all Looker can do. It's not laid out in a similar logic as the other mainstream analytics platforms, which means there's a learning curve.

Aleksey
Aleksey
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Publicidade e marketing
  • Porte da empresa: 51–200 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

Great tool for for real-time online dashboards

Avaliado em 10/05/2023

I am able to access monthly and daily reports via Looker dashboards, which are linked directly to...

I am able to access monthly and daily reports via Looker dashboards, which are linked directly to our backend database. This allows me to monitor our team's performance in real-time and share valuable insights with my colleagues whenever necessary.

Vantagens

It brings me great joy to be able to generate and adjust my own dashboards with ease, thanks to the user-friendly self-service approach.

Desvantagens

When you blend data speed seems to go down significantly

Nicholas
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Serviços financeiros
  • Porte da empresa: 51–200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 9.0 /10

Best in class and exactly as advertised

Avaliado em 12/06/2019

We've had a great experience with Looker, both the product itself and the company supporting it,...

We've had a great experience with Looker, both the product itself and the company supporting it, and I'm very happy with our decision. It's easy to use for both admins and end users, and when we do have an issue there's usually been a

Vantagens

Looker is extremely intuitive and accessible for end users. This has made training and driving adoption across the company a breeze. It has really opened up our data to a huge number of non-technical users. Their customer support is also excellent.

Desvantagens

As part of our evaluation we trialed several other providers that I think would have provided about 80% of the value at a dramatically lower cost. For our organization it made sense to go with the best in class, but for a more cost-constrained organization there might be better options out there.

Avaliador Verificado
Classificação geral
  • Setor: Internet
  • Porte da empresa: 1.001–5.000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação

Classificação geral

  • Relação qualidade/preço
  • Praticidade
  • Suporte ao cliente
  • Probabilidade de recomendação 10.0 /10

A great tool for exploring data

Avaliado em 21/09/2019

I user Looker every day​ to create dashboards that I share within the company. At the same time I...

I user Looker every day​ to create dashboards that I share within the company. At the same time I use Looker to analyze​ data on ad hoc requests

Vantagens

It's really easy to create dashboards and reports. Even though we need to code some things it allows to be really flexible in the way you create and display data.

Desvantagens

I had to learn more technical information, the code, and how to work with development and live versions of the models.